Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Cant make calls with my phone anymore

OP nemla

25th March 2014, 11:12 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hi,
I have a big problem, i bought a Inew V3 about 3 weeks ago, and evrything worked fine

After a week or so i downloaded mobileuncle tools and just checked around what settings there was. I apparently changed something as i cannot make any calls or take any calls anymore..
I can send and get text SMS though and i can go on the internet aswell

When i try to make a call it says. "Call Forwarding" "On Conditional" and hangs up

I tried to reset the phone, still the same problem

I have also tried to flash another rom, and another sim card, but i still cant make any calls
SIM card works fine in my galaxy s2 with im using right now till i get this phone fixed

Settings on Phone App > Settings > Voice Call Settings > Call Forwarding
Always forward: Disabled
Forward when busy: Disabled


Also posted on another forum but noone could help me



Anyone know what i might have changed?

Would appreciate any help
25th March 2014, 11:45 AM   |  #2  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 591
 
1,855 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nemla

Hi,
I have a big problem, i bought a Inew V3 about 3 weeks ago, and evrything worked fine

After a week or so i downloaded mobileuncle tools and just checked around what settings there was. I apparently changed something as i cannot make any calls or take any calls anymore..
I can send and get text SMS though and i can go on the internet aswell

When i try to make a call it says. "Call Forwarding" "On Conditional" and hangs up

I tried to reset the phone, still the same problem

I have also tried to flash another rom, and another sim card, but i still cant make any calls
SIM card works fine in my galaxy s2 with im using right now till i get this phone fixed

Settings on Phone App > Settings > Voice Call Settings > Call Forwarding
Always forward: Disabled
Forward when busy: Disabled


Also posted on another forum but noone could help me

Anyone know what i might have changed?

Would appreciate any help


Features provided by mobileuncle:

display device info
2 information of device and running status
3 easy open engineer mode and MTK engineer mode
4 backup IMEI for MTK mobile

5 recovery online update
6 easy update tool via sdcard
7 Enable USB Mass Storage Device,connect cable first
8 crack operator GPRS lock for MTK
9 free the network access limited via GPRS

10 power GPS search
11 Power the gps search satellite ability
12 enable AP
13 easy reboot to recovery

you can easily kill the carrier/band settings with this tool i think
26th March 2014, 02:48 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD

Features provided by mobileuncle:

display device info
2 information of device and running status
3 easy open engineer mode and MTK engineer mode
4 backup IMEI for MTK mobile

5 recovery online update
6 easy update tool via sdcard
7 Enable USB Mass Storage Device,connect cable first
8 crack operator GPRS lock for MTK
9 free the network access limited via GPRS

10 power GPS search
11 Power the gps search satellite ability
12 enable AP
13 easy reboot to recovery

you can easily kill the carrier/band settings with this tool i think


Yeah, if i had the choice today i wouldnt use it


Anyone know what i could have changed based on reading about my problems?
4th April 2014, 06:43 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Added screenshots of settings so if anyone wouldnt mind to compare their settings to mine in mobileuncle tools

Thanks
Attached Files
File Type: rar Inew v3 screenshots.rar - [Click for QR Code] (3.86 MB, 13 views)
4th April 2014, 07:27 PM   |  #5  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 591
 
1,855 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Info 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by nemla

Added screenshots of settings so if anyone wouldnt mind to compare their settings to mine in mobileuncle tools

Thanks

MAN thats really a lot of settings.

I don't own this phone. In the seetings you will face "CFU" (Call forwarding unconditioned) what means always forward calls. Screenshot shows "default" you can also choose always query OR always not query

Thats clearly RELATED to the call forwarding. May be try both setting.

BTW have you simply tried out the other simslot?
The Following User Says Thank You to LS.xD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th April 2014, 07:46 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD

MAN thats really a lot of settings.

I don't own this phone. In the seetings you will face "CFU" (Call forwarding unconditioned) what means always forward calls. Screenshot shows "default" you can also choose always query OR always not query

Thats clearly RELATED to the call forwarding. May be try both setting.

BTW have you simply tried out the other simslot?

Hi!

Yeah, ALOT of setting, regretting i downloaded the program..

Just tried all on CFU, still dosent work.. And i tried both simslots, bought a adapter so i could test both


Thanks for the quick answer!
4th April 2014, 07:49 PM   |  #7  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 591
 
1,855 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Info 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by nemla

Hi!

Yeah, ALOT of setting, regretting i downloaded the program..

Just tried all on CFU, still dosent work.. And i tried both simslots, bought a adapter so i could test both


Thanks for the quick answer!


Next: Type/dial ##002# as it will deavtivate all conditional forwarding

That will help in most cases.

Just for your information: "conditional forwarding" settings are stored to your provider NOT to your sim // telephone. The phone will just read out the provider settings stored for BUT NOT actually to you simcard.
Last edited by LS.xD; 4th April 2014 at 08:20 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to LS.xD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th April 2014, 11:22 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD

Next: Type/dial ##002# as it will deavtivate all conditional forwarding

That will help in most cases.

Just for your information: "conditional forwarding" settings are stored to your provider NOT to your sim // telephone. The phone will just read out the provider settings stored for BUT NOT actually to you simcard.


Tried the ##002# now and still dosent work.

So it must be something else than conditional forwarding

If i take out the sim and put it back in my old phone(galaxy s2) it works perfect

Anyone else that has an idea?


Thanks again for the reply
5th April 2014, 11:30 PM   |  #9  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 591
 
1,855 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nemla

Tried the ##002# now and still dosent work.

So it must be something else than conditional forwarding

If i take out the sim and put it back in my old phone(galaxy s2) it works perfect

Anyone else that has an idea?


Thanks again for the reply

Just to be clear about it:

Have you performed getting phone fully back to stock? Not flashing a rom BUT using the manufactirers files? They should delete everything and set phone back to FULL stock as it seems the issue is "stored" in the phone and not to your sim :P

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes