Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Help! Can't return to stock

OP kuttor

6th April 2014, 02:55 AM   |  #1  
kuttor's Avatar
OP Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 6
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Hey guys, any info on this would be great.

Have a ATT Note 3... It boots into recovery and Download mode..

Basically, I was going to install knoxraid, wiped /system /data, but didn't have the rom file to flash.

Then, rebooted phone, and it will go into stock recovery but not safestrap.

Please help... I know it can't be completely bricked.

I tried unbrick-soft-bricked-att-galaxy-note-3-sm-900a but it fails

(also, I am sure Samsung drivers are installed)
6th April 2014, 03:02 AM   |  #2  
Ideas4ya's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 103
 
428 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kuttor

Hey guys, any info on this would be great.

Have a ATT Note 3... It boots into recovery and Download mode..

Basically, I was going to install knoxraid, wiped /system /data, but didn't have the rom file to flash.

Then, rebooted phone, and it will go into stock recovery but not safestrap.

Please help... I know it can't be completely bricked.

I tried unbrick-soft-bricked-att-galaxy-note-3-sm-900a but it fails

(also, I am sure Samsung drivers are installed)

So you can't get the phone to boot normally? What happens when you try to let the phone boot up on it's on without trying to go into recovery or download mode?
6th April 2014, 03:18 AM   |  #3  
shooterlgk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Same thing happened to me once.. just took it to my nearest at&t and told them I was upgrading to kit Kat by computer thru kies and that my daughter unplugged my phone during its process and failed and they fixed it for me..free

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to shooterlgk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th April 2014, 04:20 AM   |  #4  
htsl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
135 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by kuttor

Hey guys, any info on this would be great.

Have a ATT Note 3... It boots into recovery and Download mode..

Basically, I was going to install knoxraid, wiped /system /data, but didn't have the rom file to flash.

Then, rebooted phone, and it will go into stock recovery but not safestrap.

Please help... I know it can't be completely bricked.

I tried unbrick-soft-bricked-att-galaxy-note-3-sm-900a but it fails

(also, I am sure Samsung drivers are installed)

I believe you are going to have to Odin back with the Odin JB files. Their is three of them. I see if I can find you more info as to what to do.

---------- Post added at 09:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:06 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by kuttor

Hey guys, any info on this would be great.

Have a ATT Note 3... It boots into recovery and Download mode..

Basically, I was going to install knoxraid, wiped /system /data, but didn't have the rom file to flash.

Then, rebooted phone, and it will go into stock recovery but not safestrap.

Please help... I know it can't be completely bricked.

I tried unbrick-soft-bricked-att-galaxy-note-3-sm-900a but it fails

(also, I am sure Samsung drivers are installed)

Here is the like on how to get back to JB.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2707555
6th April 2014, 05:20 AM   |  #5  
kuttor's Avatar
OP Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 6
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by htsl

I believe you are going to have to Odin back with the Odin JB files. Their is three of them. I see if I can find you more info as to what to do.

---------- Post added at 09:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:06 PM ----------



Here is the like on how to get back to JB.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2707555

That would work beautifully, but I don't have safe strap installed and can't get into a ROM...

Basically, I can get into download and stock recovery mode.
6th April 2014, 05:22 AM   |  #6  
kuttor's Avatar
OP Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 6
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ideas4ya

So you can't get the phone to boot normally? What happens when you try to let the phone boot up on it's on without trying to go into recovery or download mode?

Nope, I erased system and data... So, I can get into recovery and download mode.

Any help is hugely appreciated....if I could flash safe strap, it would be fine.
6th April 2014, 06:34 AM   |  #7  
htsl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
135 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by kuttor

Nope, I erased system and data... So, I can get into recovery and download mode.

Any help is hugely appreciated....if I could flash safe strap, it would be fine.

All your gonna have to do is Odin some JB files and your Safestrap should still be on their regardless of you erassing your system data.

---------- Post added at 11:34 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:32 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by kuttor

Nope, I erased system and data... So, I can get into recovery and download mode.

Any help is hugely appreciated....if I could flash safe strap, it would be fine.

What version of SafeStrap did you have installed ? 3.7.1 or 3.7.2
6th April 2014, 06:40 AM   |  #8  
Droid2drummer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 197
 
664 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Dude. Wait. If you wiped system you have no rom..All you have to do is use your computer and download a rom and push to your sd card. Then use stock or recovery to flash. Lol. I did this on my nexus once. Anyway it's simple fix.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using xda app-developers app
6th April 2014, 07:10 AM   |  #9  
YRC123's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag WESTCHESTER OH
Thanks Meter: 2
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kuttor

Nope, I erased system and data... So, I can get into recovery and download mode.

Any help is hugely appreciated....if I could flash safe strap, it would be fine.

I would say you could revert to MJ5 link http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2559715. Read it to the T. This will put the MJ5 4.3 back on your phone. You don't need safestrap to revert back to MJ5 method. You can root and install safestrap back on when its installed. Just do steps 1-9 if you don't want to root this method. don't worry about this download link ( https://mega.co.nz/#F!icMTnSQY!bMBNFmUnn2_K8olSTYpwIA (mirror provided by drakeymcmb) i'ts just a mirror for the ml9 fix.image ext4.
Last edited by YRC123; 6th April 2014 at 07:22 AM. Reason: add
6th April 2014, 08:01 PM   |  #10  
kuttor's Avatar
OP Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 6
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by YRC123

I would say you could revert to MJ5 link http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2559715. Read it to the T. This will put the MJ5 4.3 back on your phone. You don't need safestrap to revert back to MJ5 method. You can root and install safestrap back on when its installed. Just do steps 1-9 if you don't want to root this method. don't worry about this download link ( https://mega.co.nz/#F!icMTnSQY!bMBNFmUnn2_K8olSTYpwIA (mirror provided by drakeymcmb) i'ts just a mirror for the ml9 fix.image ext4.

Alright, I'll follow this eexact. I am not new to flashing and ROM mods. (Been doing it since the s2). I normally would push via ADB, use a custom recovery and be set. But, just picked up the note 2 and ADB wouldnt detect the phone to push ROM.. (Using ADB device). So, anyways.... I know I have to use ODIN. I know its not fubard because the phone boots into download and stock recovery mode.

Thanks everyone, I really want to get this fix. Luckily I have a nexus 5 as well.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes