Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,629 Members 40,976 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] S6500D donīt pass of screen "Samsung Galaxy mini 2 GT-S6500D"

Tip us?
 
berloss
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Zaragoza
Default [Q] S6500D donīt pass of screen "Samsung Galaxy mini 2 GT-S6500D"

I had installed Stockrom CM10.1 and i want back to put a stockrom. In the rush I forgot to do the wipes before going through odin the StockRom.
Since then the phone does not pass the samsung logo and can not go into recovery mode. I tried to send the CWM, also the ".pit" with Odin and I have sent the RescuePDA. In any case get it to boot the phone and put it into recovery mode, although in download mode it is ok.
Can anyone help me out?

Thanks in advance.
 
NiceIceDice96
Old
#2  
NiceIceDice96's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 103
Posts: 472
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: IRBID

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by berloss View Post
I had installed Stockrom CM10.1 and i want back to put a stockrom. In the rush I forgot to do the wipes before going through odin the StockRom.
Since then the phone does not pass the samsung logo and can not go into recovery mode. I tried to send the CWM, also the ".pit" with Odin and I have sent the RescuePDA. In any case get it to boot the phone and put it into recovery mode, although in download mode it is ok.
Can anyone help me out?

Thanks in advance.
Boot recovery wip factory resey go to advancec and unmount all then format all reboot download mode then you should be fine

Sent from my GT-S6312 using xda app-developers app
Current Device : Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini VE GT-I8200

Previous Devices : Samsung Galaxy Young Duos S6312 / Samsung Galaxy Mini 2 S6500-XXLK2(nfc) |||| Samsung Galaxy Mini 2 S6500D / Nokia Asha 302 / Lg Optimus Pro c660 / Samsung SGH-m620 / Nokia 1100
Rom : Stock Rom 4.2.2
Recovery : stock recovery
Windows 7 and Ubuntu 14.04 (64bit)
 
berloss
Old
(Last edited by berloss; 5th April 2014 at 10:00 PM.)
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Zaragoza
Quote:
Originally Posted by NiceIceDice96 View Post
Boot recovery wip factory resey go to advancec and unmount all then format all reboot download mode then you should be fine

Sent from my GT-S6312 using xda app-developers app
I canīt boot in recovery mode.
I press volume +, volume -, home and power and the telephone doesnīt boot. I only can boot in download mode.

Thanks

Is there any way of make wipes with the computer (odin or similar)?
 
MaDaLiNoSt
Old
#4  
MaDaLiNoSt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 332
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Dăbuleni
I had the same bug. And, you got ramdump mode, probably in the past, you selected from recovery the option ,,reboot to recovery,,. To fix that, you need to press the same keys , but in a different order. First flash cwm 6.0.3.3 (by thewhisp), then , remove the battery and put it back. After that, press that buttons in that order : home+power+up+down
IMPORTANT: YOU NEED TO PRESS UP+DOWN AT THE SAME TIME, AND IN 1 SECOND. (Till you see the SAMSUNG LOGO)
If now you see ,, clock work mod,, wipe data. If not repeat all steps.
It worked 100% on my s6500d, after several hours of trying.

Sent from my GT-S6500D using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to MaDaLiNoSt For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
berloss
Old
(Last edited by berloss; 6th April 2014 at 02:00 PM.)
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Zaragoza
Quote:
Originally Posted by MaDaLiNoSt View Post
I had the same bug. And, you got ramdump mode, probably in the past, you selected from recovery the option ,,reboot to recovery,,. To fix that, you need to press the same keys , but in a different order. First flash cwm 6.0.3.3 (by thewhisp), then , remove the battery and put it back. After that, press that buttons in that order : home+power+up+down
IMPORTANT: YOU NEED TO PRESS UP+DOWN AT THE SAME TIME, AND IN 1 SECOND. (Till you see the SAMSUNG LOGO)
If now you see ,, clock work mod,, wipe data. If not repeat all steps.
It worked 100% on my s6500d, after several hours of trying.

Sent from my GT-S6500D using xda app-developers app
Thank. It works.

That combination of keys is ok. At the first it cost a few, but at the end I got it.

A lot of thanks.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes