Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,709 Members 45,761 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

unable to add second Gmail account

Tip us?
 
tony_stark_noob
Old
(Last edited by tony_stark_noob; 6th April 2014 at 07:10 AM.)
#1  
tony_stark_noob's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 170
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Banglore
Default unable to add second Gmail account

This happened on Vivo 3 and New experience rom. (My guess it's due to Bieltv specific kernel) . I have two Gmail accounts. I synced one properly. When I tried to add The second one phone rebooted..... Also Google play shows a 492 error. I cleaned dalvik cache, and wiped data. No difference. Need help.
Press T H A N K S if i helped

Device - Galaxy Y (Why???)
Rom - New experience v10
Kernel - bieltv specific kernel
Twitter -@manutdDarknight
The Following User Says Thank You to tony_stark_noob For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
GalKill
Old
#2  
GalKill's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 231
Posts: 311
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Reim Empire :P
Quote:
Originally Posted by tony_stark_noob View Post
This happened on Vivo 3 and New experience rom. (My guess it's due to Bieltv specific kernel) . I have two Gmail accounts. I synced one properly. When I tried to add The second one phone rebooted..... Also Google play shows a 492 error. I cleaned dalvik cache, and wiped data. No difference. Need help.
Try to flash via odin or change your kernel into stock one

IT'S NOT ABOUT RECOGNITION OR
THE NUMBER OF THANKS YOU
RECEIVE, IT'S ABOUT THE
CONTRIBUTION YOU GIVE TO THE
COMMUNITY.
 
tony_stark_noob
Old
#3  
tony_stark_noob's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 170
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Banglore
Quote:
Originally Posted by GalKill View Post
Try to flash via odin or change your kernel into stock one
I'm on cm7. I can't change kernel to stock now :P i was on percy cm7 base. Flashed bieltv kernel and then Flashed new experience (bieltv rc4 base) . Going to stock doesn't help
Press T H A N K S if i helped

Device - Galaxy Y (Why???)
Rom - New experience v10
Kernel - bieltv specific kernel
Twitter -@manutdDarknight
 
NightRaven49
Old
#4  
NightRaven49's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 131
Posts: 430
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: most likely in school
The 492 error on Play Store is a bug of the kernel.

To fix it, flash the kernel first before flashing the ROM, not the other way round.
I am currently away to study for exams, so please do not PM me for anything.

<3 Aerith
 
marcussmith2626
Old
(Last edited by marcussmith2626; 6th April 2014 at 08:30 AM.)
#5  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,398
Posts: 4,439
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: London
it has nothing to do with Bieltv kernel - I use his rom and kernel and I have bout 8 different accounts all loaded into gmail at the same time

you can follow my instructions in the cm7 thread for correct install of the rom to avoid the data partition not being mountable which will stop you installing anything


492 error can normally be solved with the following (as long as you can mount data partition in cwm)


wipe cash
wipe dalvik cash
with root browser delete .android_secure

My Work And Threads For Galaxy Y GT-S5360


My PM is not a Question & Answer thread - Dont treat it as such!
The Following User Says Thank You to marcussmith2626 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tony_stark_noob
Old
(Last edited by tony_stark_noob; 7th April 2014 at 02:32 PM.)
#6  
tony_stark_noob's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 170
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Banglore
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcussmith2626 View Post
it has nothing to do with Bieltv kernel - I use his rom and kernel and I have bout 8 different accounts all loaded into gmail at the same time

you can follow my instructions in the cm7 thread for correct install of the rom to avoid the data partition not being mountable which will stop you installing anything


492 error can normally be solved with the following (as long as you can mount data partition in cwm)


wipe cash
wipe dalvik cash
with root browser delete .android_secure
Partition was mounted properly. And could install apps deleted Android_secure too. (couldn't delete by root explorer, deleted by pc) now the error keeps popping up. Second Gmail account worked.... But 492 error remained
Press T H A N K S if i helped

Device - Galaxy Y (Why???)
Rom - New experience v10
Kernel - bieltv specific kernel
Twitter -@manutdDarknight
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes