FORUMS

How a HTC Droid Eris Changed a Members Life

Rarely can a member say that Android development or XDA had a profound effect on … more

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more

Android Factory Reset Security Flaw and More – XDA TV

Nvidia is releasing a 500Gb SHIELD TV Pro! That and much more news is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

unable to add second Gmail account

6th April 2014, 07:07 AM |#1  
tony_stark_noob's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Banglore
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
This happened on Vivo 3 and New experience rom. (My guess it's due to Bieltv specific kernel) . I have two Gmail accounts. I synced one properly. When I tried to add The second one phone rebooted..... Also Google play shows a 492 error. I cleaned dalvik cache, and wiped data. No difference. Need help.
Last edited by tony_stark_noob; 6th April 2014 at 07:10 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to tony_stark_noob For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
6th April 2014, 07:59 AM |#2  
GalKill's Avatar
Senior Member
Reim Empire :P
Thanks Meter: 233
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tony_stark_noob

This happened on Vivo 3 and New experience rom. (My guess it's due to Bieltv specific kernel) . I have two Gmail accounts. I synced one properly. When I tried to add The second one phone rebooted..... Also Google play shows a 492 error. I cleaned dalvik cache, and wiped data. No difference. Need help.

Try to flash via odin or change your kernel into stock one
6th April 2014, 08:05 AM |#3  
tony_stark_noob's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Banglore
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GalKill

Try to flash via odin or change your kernel into stock one

I'm on cm7. I can't change kernel to stock now :P i was on percy cm7 base. Flashed bieltv kernel and then Flashed new experience (bieltv rc4 base) . Going to stock doesn't help
6th April 2014, 08:26 AM |#4  
NightRaven49's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag most likely in school
Thanks Meter: 169
 
More
The 492 error on Play Store is a bug of the kernel.

To fix it, flash the kernel first before flashing the ROM, not the other way round.
6th April 2014, 08:28 AM |#5  
TheFixItMan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 2,878
 
More
it has nothing to do with Bieltv kernel - I use his rom and kernel and I have bout 8 different accounts all loaded into gmail at the same time

you can follow my instructions in the cm7 thread for correct install of the rom to avoid the data partition not being mountable which will stop you installing anything


492 error can normally be solved with the following (as long as you can mount data partition in cwm)


wipe cash
wipe dalvik cash
with root browser delete .android_secure
Last edited by TheFixItMan; 6th April 2014 at 08:30 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to TheFixItMan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th April 2014, 08:36 AM |#6  
tony_stark_noob's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Banglore
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcussmith2626

it has nothing to do with Bieltv kernel - I use his rom and kernel and I have bout 8 different accounts all loaded into gmail at the same time

you can follow my instructions in the cm7 thread for correct install of the rom to avoid the data partition not being mountable which will stop you installing anything


492 error can normally be solved with the following (as long as you can mount data partition in cwm)


wipe cash
wipe dalvik cash
with root browser delete .android_secure

Partition was mounted properly. And could install apps deleted Android_secure too. (couldn't delete by root explorer, deleted by pc) now the error keeps popping up. Second Gmail account worked.... But 492 error remained
Last edited by tony_stark_noob; 7th April 2014 at 02:32 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes