FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

SIM Unlock - [Completed]

882 posts
Thanks Meter: 341
 
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi Folks

Im not selling anything here, but because my Device was locked to Voda I had to get it unlocked.
I went to http://sim-unlock.net/ and they unlocked it for me in 7 mins. I tried Voda and they charged me 19.99 for it (23 Euros ish)

Think it was something like 8.56 after conversion but its awesome now .
The website looked a bit dodgy at first but sorted in the end.

I tried to do my Desire C unlock action here, but i had issues tracking down the storage section on the device which is used for Simunlocking a unit. .

Anyhow... Devs, if you feel this is Spam please delete, but im pretty sure that lots of people will ask.
 
 
16th April 2014, 04:06 PM |#2  
aestivalisakito's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Edwards AFB, CA
Thanks Meter: 131
 
More
Hey bro, there is a free way to SIM unlock the m 8. I forget the thread link but it is in the general section of the one forum hdre

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
16th April 2014, 06:41 PM |#3  
allen175's Avatar
Member
Flag Dublin
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I am having alot of difficultly in getting my M8 unlocked. It is locked to Vodafone Ireland and none of the websites i have tried are able to unlock it yet. I have contacted sim-unlock, but i doubt they will be able to do anything for me yet.
16th April 2014, 08:04 PM |#4  
boe323's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 327
 
More
I thought Vodafone didn't sim lock the handests ?...just brand them. All my Vodafone uk handsets have been on all sims
17th April 2014, 07:53 AM |#5  
scumpicule's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hunedoara
Thanks Meter: 453
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aestivalisakito

Hey bro, there is a free way to SIM unlock the m 8. I forget the thread link but it is in the general section of the one forum hdre

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Hi Man

Here is the link to SIM Unlock by free way -->> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2708567
18th April 2014, 02:41 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi bro,Can you find that link? I also need to unlock my SIM
Quote:
Originally Posted by aestivalisakito

Hey bro, there is a free way to SIM unlock the m 8. I forget the thread link but it is in the general section of the one forum hdre

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

18th April 2014, 03:02 PM |#7  
aestivalisakito's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Edwards AFB, CA
Thanks Meter: 131
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wtom588

Hi bro,Can you find that link? I also need to unlock my SIM

Look at the post above yours I can confirm it works perfectly. I am on my at&t m8 using t-no Ile.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
19th April 2014, 02:11 AM |#8  
visitor29's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Limerick
Thanks Meter: 100
 
More
I'm from Ireland and I believe I unlocked by this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2708567

OOOORRRRRR

P.s. I didn't checked straight away when I got a phone from three store, (didn't had nanosim) and I know and I'm witness of they saying our "phones are sim locked" but same time phones are not locked. My Previous phones from three are samsung galaxy s3 and note 3 and both was not simlocked

so anyway my m8 are sim free now or who knows maybe was already, didn't checked just start do and then check.
2nd March 2016, 05:41 AM |#9  
aestivalisakito's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Edwards AFB, CA
Thanks Meter: 131
 
More
I have noticed these days it is only certain companies that require sim locking. Most others don't care.

Sent from my HTC One M9 using XDA Labs
10th April 2016, 04:00 PM |#10  
Rexton270's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 3rd rock from the sun
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by allen175

I am having alot of difficultly in getting my M8 unlocked. It is locked to Vodafone Ireland and none of the websites i have tried are able to unlock it yet. I have contacted sim-unlock, but i doubt they will be able to do anything for me yet.

Well, you are in trouble. Vodafone changing the code and doesn't seem to storing them properly. My contract ran out so asked for the code. They supplied one, but didn't worked. Same thing from some unblocking sites. You have 10 attempts then is hard locked.
After a bit of "fighting" I received replacement and sim free.

Sent from my HTC One M8s using XDA-Developers mobile app

---------- Post added at 04:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:57 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by visitor29

I'm from Ireland and I believe I unlocked by this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2708567

OOOORRRRRR

P.s. I didn't checked straight away when I got a phone from three store, (didn't had nanosim) and I know and I'm witness of they saying our "phones are sim locked" but same time phones are not locked. My Previous phones from three are samsung galaxy s3 and note 3 and both was not simlocked

so anyway my m8 are sim free now or who knows maybe was already, didn't checked just start do and then check.

The first batch aren't locked, specially on high demand devices. So if you are among the first getting the phone you are in luck.

Sent from my HTC One M8s using XDA-Developers mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes