Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more
Post Reply

Remove volume buttons from navbar systemUI

OP NiceIceDice96

3rd April 2014, 08:38 PM   |  #1  
NiceIceDice96's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag IRBID
Thanks Meter: 105
 
493 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
More
Hi all i have chineese tablet i hate volume buttons and the screenshot button i can't remove them please any help guide please if anyone can do it i will give him my systemUI and framework-res.apk to modify them please i hate them i just want the three main buttons and i have an idea i dont know if it will work copy res file from stock android 4.2 and paste them with any way possible to my systemUI could it worked please please please i would be so so so so so so so so happy



Sent from my GT-S6312 using Tapatalk
3rd April 2014, 09:43 PM   |  #2  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 586
 
1,855 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by NiceIceDice96

Hi all i have chineese tablet i hate volume buttons and the screenshot button i can't remove them please any help guide please if anyone can do it i will give him my systemUI and framework-res.apk to modify them please i hate them i just want the three main buttons and i have an idea i dont know if it will work copy res file from stock android 4.2 and paste them with any way possible to my systemUI could it worked please please please i would be so so so so so so so so happy



Sent from my GT-S6312 using Tapatalk

What specific device are you talking about? Does is run AOSP 4.2.2 or any OEM modified version? Is your device rooted?
4th April 2014, 06:08 AM   |  #3  
NiceIceDice96's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag IRBID
Thanks Meter: 105
 
493 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD

What specific device are you talking about? Does is run AOSP 4.2.2 or any OEM modified version? Is your device rooted?

Yes it is AOSP 4.2.2 Rooted
Could you please ?

Sent from my GT-S6312 using Tapatalk
4th April 2014, 06:10 AM   |  #4  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 586
 
1,855 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
I'd suggest to use xposed frame work + module for it instead of manually modifying it. That's pretty safe and you can switch on the fly.

Sent from my loved HTC One S using (most time buggy) Tapatalk
4th April 2014, 06:13 AM   |  #5  
NiceIceDice96's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag IRBID
Thanks Meter: 105
 
493 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD

I'd suggest to use xposed frame work + module for it instead of manually modifying it. That's pretty safe and you can switch on the fly.

Sent from my loved HTC One S using (most time buggy) Tapatalk

I tried it but no luck there is no such module can handle navbar softkey buttons even gravitybox

Bty the modifying SystemUI is better than xposed i think

Please any solution

Sent from my GT-S6312 using Tapatalk
4th April 2014, 06:24 AM   |  #6  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 586
 
1,855 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NiceIceDice96

I tried it but no luck there is no such module can handle navbar softkey buttons even gravitybox

Bty the modifying SystemUI is better than xposed i think

Please any solution

Sent from my GT-S6312 using Tapatalk

Tried this already?

Navbar xposed

If its now what ya looked for, you can remove Navbar at all and use PIE controls instead
4th April 2014, 06:38 AM   |  #7  
NiceIceDice96's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag IRBID
Thanks Meter: 105
 
493 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD

Tried this already?

Navbar xposed

If its now what ya looked for, you can remove Navbar at all and use PIE controls instead

Okay i will give it a try

Sent from my GT-S6312 using Tapatalk
4th April 2014, 06:57 AM   |  #8  
NiceIceDice96's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag IRBID
Thanks Meter: 105
 
493 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD

Tried this already?

Navbar xposed

If its now what ya looked for, you can remove Navbar at all and use PIE controls instead

It didn't work at all it wont ryn even that i enabled it in xposed won't run maybe because my device isn't G2

Another solutiin please

Bty i liked the Cyanogenmod Pie controls anyway to install the same pie controls

Sent from my GT-S6312 using Tapatalk
6th April 2014, 04:35 PM   |  #9  
NiceIceDice96's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag IRBID
Thanks Meter: 105
 
493 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
More
Yes i did it but juat when I enable tabletui mode but when I revert back to stock 4.2.2 mode like phone it just show up I dont know why

Up....up

Please someone reply

Sent from my GT-S6312 using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Questions and Answers by ThreadRank