Sony Encouraging SmartWatch 2 Development

Mobile device companies like selling devices–it’s how they make their money and … more

Easily Toggles Your Lollipop Mobile Data Network Type

Android Lollipop is by good margin the most advanced and refinedversion of … more

Unofficial CM12 for Android One, Disabling Encryption on Nexus 6 – XDA TV

Android One devices have received an Unofficial CyanogenMod … more

Pushbullet Universal Copy/Paste Availabe for Linux, Mac OS X

Pushbullet is one of those useful utilities that once installed, permanently … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[TUTORIAL] Modern Combat 4 | HD Graphic Enhancement Mod | Works On CM9/CM10/CM11

OP A N D Y

2nd February 2014, 12:22 PM   |  #1  
A N D Y's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Heaven
Thanks Meter: 854
 
359 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Modern Combat 4: Zero Hour
(Graphic Enhancement Mod)
Original Post
Disclaimer: I @A N D Y nor anyone else are responsible for any damage you may do to your device. Proceed at your own risk. Really, just if you do it, read a lot and follow exact directions. Make backups. Have fun with it, but be careful.[FONT="Franklin Gothic Medium"]
So Guys! I found a easy way to enhance graphics of Modern Combat 4 on any rooted device.
This Mod works like charm, tested by me on My Xolo A700 & Galaxy Tab 2.

What All You Require:
  • Compatible Mobile phone for the Game.
  • Modern Combat 4: Zero Hour, any version
  • Rooted Device!
  • GL-Tools (Paid App), get it from Play-Store
  • Tested Game with Gameplay.
Follow the Instruction to impliment:
  1. Install Modern Combat 4, test the game is working.
  2. Install GL-Tool App from Play Store, Get It Here.
  3. Accept The Agreement of the App, and proceed.
  4. Now, choose the Game i.e. MC4 & Proceed.
  5. Do the settings as follows:
    Attachment 2554203 Attachment 2554204 Attachment 2554205
  6. Close The App & Start the Game.
  7. After Running The Game. Continue and check the difference.
Last edited by A N D Y; 10th February 2014 at 04:22 PM.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to A N D Y For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd February 2014, 07:08 PM   |  #2  
jcsy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Land of the Z1/EVO3D/GTAB10.1(2)
Thanks Meter: 943
 
3,648 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
does this work for other games, besides MC4?

on my tablet, apparently performance dropped on Nenamark benchmarks

I dont have MC4 to test though, someone else please do the honors

im planning to get improved performance on our TAB2, especially on newer games if that was possible

i remember chainfire was able to do that
Last edited by jcsy; 2nd February 2014 at 07:29 PM.
3rd February 2014, 12:30 PM   |  #3  
A N D Y's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Heaven
Thanks Meter: 854
 
359 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcsy

does this work for other games, besides MC4?

on my tablet, apparently performance dropped on Nenamark benchmarks

I dont have MC4 to test though, someone else please do the honors

im planning to get improved performance on our TAB2, especially on newer games if that was possible

i remember chainfire was able to do that

Use Stock 4.1.2 with some tweaks and AGNi Kernel!!
The Following User Says Thank You to A N D Y For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th February 2014, 02:12 AM   |  #4  
doppelganger95's Avatar
Member
Flag San Salvador
Thanks Meter: 5
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
It's working on CM11? Its possible to get better graphics on FIFA14?
Last edited by doppelganger95; 4th February 2014 at 04:09 AM.
6th February 2014, 03:33 PM   |  #5  
A N D Y's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Heaven
Thanks Meter: 854
 
359 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by doppelganger95

It's working on CM11? Its possible to get better graphics on FIFA14?

Didn't Tried Yet!
May be working

Give A Try
7th February 2014, 01:05 AM   |  #6  
doppelganger95's Avatar
Member
Flag San Salvador
Thanks Meter: 5
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by A N D Y

Didn't Tried Yet!
May be working

Give A Try

is not working for me, when i open the app it ask me for the plugin then when i install it, the tab reboots & nothing happen CM11 expresso.......
9th February 2014, 05:18 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by A N D Y

Didn't Tried Yet!
May be working

Give A Try

what setting do you use to play HOC ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by doppelganger95

is not working for me, when i open the app it ask me for the plugin then when i install it, the tab reboots & nothing happen CM11 expresso.......

after you press install, then the device will reboot (that's the installation proccess). Now go back to the application, select app you want to optimize and choose your settings.
9th February 2014, 02:13 PM   |  #8  
blue_drt29's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
works on my device CM 11 kitkat esspreso
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to blue_drt29 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th April 2014, 12:09 AM   |  #9  
androidfreak70's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag here!
Thanks Meter: 630
 
3,795 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
More
looks that app bad like chainfire 3d if i start with install plugin it will end with BOOTLOOP

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes