FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Just so you know S-Off works

1,207 posts
Thanks Meter: 449
 
By ticklemepinks, Senior Member on 7th April 2014, 12:42 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
http://firewater-soff.com/instructions/

works fine, now s-offed
The Following 19 Users Say Thank You to ticklemepinks For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
7th April 2014, 12:50 AM |#2  
Sim-X's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis, MN
Thanks Meter: 151
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ticklemepinks

http://firewater-soff.com/instructions/

works fine, now s-offed

Already???!!! Awesome!
7th April 2014, 12:51 AM |#3  
ticklemepinks's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 449
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sim-X

Already???!!! Awesome!

yep thank me later lol
7th April 2014, 01:22 AM |#4  
Sim-X's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis, MN
Thanks Meter: 151
 
More
And confirmed! Can't wait to get rid of ugly development test, bring on the custom hboot. I have only had the phone for not even 2 days and already s-off!

7th April 2014, 01:32 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Buffalo, NY
Thanks Meter: 71
 
More
I concur.
7th April 2014, 02:16 AM |#6  
Magnum_Enforcer's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Birmingham, AL
Thanks Meter: 2,954
 
Donate to Me
More
Looks like it's time to update my Hboot guide.

Sent from my EVO LTE
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Magnum_Enforcer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th April 2014, 02:43 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 135
 
More
For some reason when I get to the command "chmod 755 /data/local/tmp/firewater" it's telling me "operation not permitted". Strange cause adb shell has superuser permissions...gonna try on my desktop pc.
7th April 2014, 02:44 AM |#8  
fastamx79's Avatar
Senior Member
Chicago, IL / Sioux Falls, SD
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FlowingAway

For some reason when I get to the command "chmod 755 /data/local/tmp/firewater" it's telling me "operation not permitted". Strange cause adb shell has superuser permissions...gonna try on my desktop pc.

I had that too.. check your phone's screen and accept the root request.
7th April 2014, 03:11 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Farmington, NY
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
I can also confirm it works. I used the HTCDev Unlocked/Rooted method and am now S-Off.
7th April 2014, 03:15 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Wow I am S-Off. That was quick and easy. Only complication was having to download an app (USBDebug) from the play store in order to enable usb debugging mode.
7th April 2014, 03:20 AM |#11  
schmeggy929's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 1,169
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by knlmwq

Wow I am S-Off. That was quick and easy. Only complication was having to download an app (USBDebug) from the play store in order to enable usb debugging mode.

Settings/About/Software Information/More/ tap Build number 7 times. Adds Developer options. back to Settings just above Activate this device. Enables USB Debugging there.
The Following User Says Thank You to schmeggy929 For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes