Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,250 Members 41,966 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Difference between HLTE and HLTEXX?

Tip us?
 
NeoGoku123
Old
#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
Yes i can get into recovery and install the rom.
if its finish i reboot my Phone and have a Bootloop..
 
A.N.Droid
Old
#22  
A.N.Droid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 168
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeoGoku123 View Post
Yes i can get into recovery and install the rom.
if its finish i reboot my Phone and have a Bootloop..
more details please !
fyi: if you already upgraded to kitkat you have the new bootloader and cm wont boot (yet).
Device: SM-N9005 international, Snapdragon (hltexx)
ROM: ROM: BoBCaTROM_EVO_7.01
Kernel: CivZ 2.2
Mods: ViPER4Android Audio Effects
KNOX 0x1 enhanced user experience
 
NeoGoku123
Old
#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
Yes i have upgrade to KK

and i try to install this ROM

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2595464
 
A.N.Droid
Old
#24  
A.N.Droid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 168
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeoGoku123 View Post
Yes i have upgrade to KK

and i try to install this ROM

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2595464
simple answer:
you can not use any of the CM builds available atm.
when you installed the regular kit kat stock rom, you got the new bootloader.
you can not use cm for now and you can not go back to any 4.3 rom.
Device: SM-N9005 international, Snapdragon (hltexx)
ROM: ROM: BoBCaTROM_EVO_7.01
Kernel: CivZ 2.2
Mods: ViPER4Android Audio Effects
KNOX 0x1 enhanced user experience
 
denski101
Old
#25  
denski101's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 70
Posts: 203
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by A.N.Droid View Post
simple answer:
you can not use any of the CM builds available atm.
when you installed the regular kit kat stock rom, you got the new bootloader.
you can not use cm for now and you can not go back to any 4.3 rom.
Just a quick question, could you restore a nandroid backup from 4.3 without issues. I dont plan on doing this, just curious.


Sent from my SM-N9005 using xda app-developers app
 
A.N.Droid
Old
#26  
A.N.Droid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 168
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by denski101 View Post
Just a quick question, could you restore a nandroid backup from 4.3 without issues. I dont plan on doing this, just curious.


Sent from my SM-N9005 using xda app-developers app
no.
once you have the new bootloader you cant go back.
it doesn´t matter if you restore a backup, install a custom 4.3 rom from recovery or flash 4.3 stock with odin.
it won´t work !
Device: SM-N9005 international, Snapdragon (hltexx)
ROM: ROM: BoBCaTROM_EVO_7.01
Kernel: CivZ 2.2
Mods: ViPER4Android Audio Effects
KNOX 0x1 enhanced user experience
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to A.N.Droid For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Zacca90
Old
#27  
Zacca90's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jan 2014
Good morning! Sorry if my english is not perfect ...

I have the Note 3 with 4.3 firmware ITV and I tried to install the Cyanogenmod 11, but at the time of the flash tells me that my device is not htlexx but htle! What should I do?!

thank you very much to those who answer
 
Djembebi
Old
#28  
Djembebi's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 31
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zacca90 View Post
Good morning! Sorry if my english is not perfect ...

I have the Note 3 with 4.3 firmware ITV and I tried to install the Cyanogenmod 11, but at the time of the flash tells me that my device is not htlexx but htle! What should I do?!

thank you very much to those who answer
Good afternoon to you.
If you had read this entire topic you would have found the answer to your question. Especially this answer: post 15
Phone: Samsung Note 3 (N9005) - stock 4.3 - CF-root - TWRP
Previous: SGS (custom) - SGS2 (custom) - SGS3 CM 11


The Following User Says Thank You to Djembebi For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
brett91364
Old
#29  
brett91364's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default N9009 help?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Djembebi View Post
Good afternoon to you.
If you had read this entire topic you would have found the answer to your question. Especially this answer: post 15
Hi - I DID read everything, not sure I understand. I have the N9009. It's dual sim so a little different but I was hoping the Verizon version firmware would work (if not have dual sim capability)?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes