An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge – XDA TV

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more
Post Reply

[Q] adb problem mac

7th April 2014, 09:21 PM   |  #1  
sonicshaman's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
I'm trying to jump on the S-off bandwagon. I can't seem to get my mac to see the device. I installed HTC sync-it saw it there, then removed program as suggested. I'm not sure if my problem is missing drivers or something in the way I'm trying to start/run adb. I'm trying to follow the instructions on the firewater site. I'm fine up until the point where I need to do the adb part.
The Following User Says Thank You to sonicshaman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th April 2014, 10:20 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonicshaman

I'm trying to jump on the S-off bandwagon. I can't seem to get my mac to see the device. I installed HTC sync-it saw it there, then removed program as suggested. I'm not sure if my problem is missing drivers or something in the way I'm trying to start/run adb. I'm trying to follow the instructions on the firewater site. I'm fine up until the point where I need to do the adb part.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1917237
i had similiar problems plus some , i just setup adb using that guide , get thru that and you should have a idea what your doing

---------- Post added at 05:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:53 PM ----------

plus if any mods see this post is there anyway i can be verified member so that i dont have to type in that stupid verification everytime i post , appreciate it.
8th April 2014, 03:06 AM   |  #3  
sonicshaman's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by commandocon

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1917237
i had similiar problems plus some , i just setup adb using that guide , get thru that and you should have a idea what your doing

---------- Post added at 05:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:53 PM ----------

plus if any mods see this post is there anyway i can be verified member so that i dont have to type in that stupid verification everytime i post , appreciate it.

that helped, still was really hard to figure out-thanks. Using the terminal was hard for me.
8th April 2014, 10:53 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
So are you good to go,did you get s-off?
8th April 2014, 02:49 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
361 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonicshaman

I'm trying to jump on the S-off bandwagon. I can't seem to get my mac to see the device. I installed HTC sync-it saw it there, then removed program as suggested. I'm not sure if my problem is missing drivers or something in the way I'm trying to start/run adb. I'm trying to follow the instructions on the firewater site. I'm fine up until the point where I need to do the adb part.

Here is a great tutorial for the Mac. Makes it easier to us

http://rk00064.blogspot.com/2012/10/...ot-on.html?m=1

My All New One
The Following User Says Thank You to lucky_strike33 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th April 2014, 03:14 PM   |  #6  
sonicshaman's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by commandocon

So are you good to go,did you get s-off?

I did, I guess next quest is permanent root.
10th April 2014, 12:29 AM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
how'd you make out sonic all good and done
10th April 2014, 04:21 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Im having the exact same problem my terminal sees my device but keeps saying its off line, the phone asked to allow the mac once during my first set up of htc sync, ive uninstalled it, but now thinking the off line problem was my drivers I have tried to reinstall it but now all that does is force close im really stuck right now, gonna need to borrow my gfs pc pretty soon.
10th April 2014, 04:55 AM   |  #9  
Account currently disabled
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 23
 
384 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Question
Did you get s-off?
10th April 2014, 04:59 AM   |  #10  
sonicshaman's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
I did get s off, not permanent root yet though.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes