FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

[Q] Remove on screen buttons

1,261 posts
Thanks Meter: 200
 
By Ndaoud360, Senior Member on 7th April 2014, 04:52 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I remember that there was a way to remove on screen buttons but don't remember how. Anyone know how since we now have s-off. I purchased an app a while back that allowed you to set swipe gestures as anything you want. So I set home, back, menu, recents, and google now as 2-3 finger swipes which is better than having on screen buttons.

edit- I removed it. Only issue is icons get pushed higher on homescreen only and can't move them lower.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-04-07-01-01-43.jpg
Views:	103
Size:	197.9 KB
ID:	2672726  
Last edited by Ndaoud360; 7th April 2014 at 06:10 AM.
 
 
7th April 2014, 06:18 AM |#2  
Karl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 482
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ndaoud360

I remember that there was a way to remove on screen buttons but don't remember how. Anyone know how since we now have s-off. I purchased an app a while back that allowed you to set swipe gestures as anything you want. So I set home, back, menu, recents, and google now as 2-3 finger swipes which is better than having on screen buttons.

edit- I removed it. Only issue is icons get pushed higher on homescreen only and can't move them lower.

whats the app?
7th April 2014, 04:50 PM |#3  
Ndaoud360's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 200
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Karl

whats the app?

No app just edit build.prop and add to the end qemu.hw.mainkeys=1. Then reboot.
7th April 2014, 06:46 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
GMD auto hide soft keys works also.
The Following User Says Thank You to erikjonpeterson For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th April 2014, 08:22 PM |#5  
Ndaoud360's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 200
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by erikjonpeterson

GMD auto hide soft keys works also.

Oh didn't know it was a feature.
7th April 2014, 08:25 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ndaoud360

Oh didn't know it was a feature.


It's an app.
7th April 2014, 09:50 PM |#7  
Ndaoud360's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 200
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by erikjonpeterson

It's an app.

What I meant was I didn't know it was a feature in the app.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes