FORUMS

Android M Code Name: Macadamia Nut Cookie

While the official name for the latest iteration of Android has yet to be revealed, the code … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

4G LTE and 3G not working.

8th April 2014, 12:00 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I got a Verizon HTC one M7 unlocked phone. I inserted the Tmobile 4G card but I couldn't connect to 4G or even 3G data network. Can anyone please help me. I spend like 400 bucks for the phone and its useless if I dont get this.
 
 
9th April 2014, 11:36 AM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Do you have 3G and 4G Coverage at your place with T-Mobile? Did you try it at other places?

4G: Does the Phone support the bands your network provider is using?
16th April 2014, 07:34 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DThought

Do you have 3G and 4G Coverage at your place with T-Mobile? Did you try it at other places?

4G: Does the Phone support the bands your network provider is using?

Yeah buddy My area got 4G LTE fully and perfectly working on other TMobile phones.. I dont knwo uf this verizon phone supports T mobile 4G bands..
16th April 2014, 11:58 PM |#4  
Duwenbasden's Avatar
Member
Flag Calgary
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaloknaik

Yeah buddy My area got 4G LTE fully and perfectly working on other TMobile phones.. I dont knwo uf this verizon phone supports T mobile 4G bands..

From the HTC site: M7/Verizon: ... UMTS/HSPA 1900/2100MHz,GSM/GPRS/EDGE 850/900/1800/1900MHz, LTE Band 13

So you need to check if TMOUS has 3G 1900 in your area. 4G is entirely out of the question.
17th April 2014, 12:33 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Duwenbasden

From the HTC site: M7/Verizon: ... UMTS/HSPA 1900/2100MHz,GSM/GPRS/EDGE 850/900/1800/1900MHz, LTE Band 13

So you need to check if TMOUS has 3G 1900 in your area. 4G is entirely out of the question.

Have you any idea how can I get that information.
17th April 2014, 06:17 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaloknaik

Have you any idea how can I get that information.

Yes buddy my area does have tmobile 1900 coverage I stay at Arlington . I checked it on tmobile site so how do I activate 3g now?
17th April 2014, 08:57 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Same problem in my xperia z. Help !
19th April 2014, 12:15 AM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Duwenbasden

From the HTC site: M7/Verizon: ... UMTS/HSPA 1900/2100MHz,GSM/GPRS/EDGE 850/900/1800/1900MHz, LTE Band 13

So you need to check if TMOUS has 3G 1900 in your area. 4G is entirely out of the question.

Yes buddy I checked it on T mobile, we do have 3g 1900 in my area so how do I connect to 3G
20th April 2014, 01:14 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Flag Kingston
Thanks Meter: 3
 
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up Not for GSM
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaloknaik

I got a Verizon HTC one M7 unlocked phone. I inserted the Tmobile 4G card but I couldn't connect to 4G or even 3G data network. Can anyone please help me. I spend like 400 bucks for the phone and its useless if I dont get this.

I think 4G service on Verizon device even if you unlock them will not work on GSM sim card. Try hooking up your device on CDMA service and see what happen.
23rd April 2014, 10:57 PM |#10  
gothicasshole's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 165
 
More
Did you change the apn setting?? And far as I know with Verizon they blocked most of the gsm signals so unless you flash a new modem no dice

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes