FORUMS

Two New Moto X and New Moto G Announced, Details Inside

Today’s Moto event just ended and now we have a clear look at all of … more

How Strong Is Your Connection? – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Everyone is always talking about their bars. How many bars of WiFi do they … more

OnePlus 2 Announced: Specs, Price and Details

The OnePlus 2 has just had its Virtual Reality Launch event, and at the XDA Office we all … more

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

[FIX] In-call microphone volume for E980 custom ROMs

42 posts
Thanks Meter: 28
 
By worldextermination, Member on 8th April 2014, 01:37 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Here is a fix for the in-call microphone issue (when making phone calls, the recipients can barely hear the user's voice) myself and many other E980 users have been experiencing with many custom ROMs. This has been tested and works on 4.3.x and 4.4.x ROMs.

THIS IS NOT THE T-MOBILE AUDIO FIX!!

You need to first download a builp.prop editor app. This one works great: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ld.prop.editor

Open the app and change the values of these lines:
persist.audio.handset.mic.type=digital --> replace digital with analog
persist.audio.dualmic.config=endfire -- replace endfire with false

That's it! Reboot and enjoy! This does not fix the speakerphone echo issue, but I'm pretty sure the solution is editing the build.prop in another spot.

Here is the original thread
The Following 16 Users Say Thank You to worldextermination For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
8th April 2014, 01:58 AM |#2  
lebonthedon's Avatar
Member
Fairax VA
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Thumbs up Thanks
Thanks alot ive been using fauxsound to boost mic ouput but im about to give this a try
8th April 2014, 02:03 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I tried that fix a couple days ago and it works like a charm.

Sent from my LG-E980 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to EdgarSnyder For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th April 2014, 02:51 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Don't forget you must change these options again if you update your nightly (or swap ROMS), hopefully this will be incorporated into the new builds soon.

Original fix suggestion by JustinNL at XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to markusrussell225 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th April 2014, 01:12 PM |#5  
worldextermination's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by markusrussell225

Don't forget you must change these options again if you update your nightly (or swap ROMS), hopefully this will be incorporated into the new builds soon.

Original fix suggestion by JustinNL at XDA


Thanks for giving credit to the fellow who's idea this originally was. If I had known, I would've given him credit in my original post!
14th April 2014, 05:36 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up
The mod works!
Thanks a lot to all, who found this out and shared with us!
1st May 2014, 03:23 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
This worked for me too. Thanks!

Sent from my Optimus G Pro using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
1st May 2014, 03:49 PM |#8  
shayneflashindaily's Avatar
Senior Member
Hendersonville NC
Thanks Meter: 1,826
 
Donate to Me
More
Didn't work for beanstalks latest when I tried it last week.....other end still could t hear me ....if someone knows a fix for that rom let me know

2SHAYNEZ
1st May 2014, 06:37 PM |#9  
Mervingio's Avatar
Senior Member
Elysium
Thanks Meter: 544
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shayneflashindaily

Didn't work for beanstalks latest when I tried it last week.....other end still could t hear me ....if someone knows a fix for that rom let me know

2SHAYNEZ

x2

Sent from my LG-E980 using Tapatalk
1st May 2014, 10:18 PM |#10  
worldextermination's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
I'm running the latest BS build, and it works perfectly for me. Do a clean flash and try again
2nd May 2014, 01:41 AM |#11  
shayneflashindaily's Avatar
Senior Member
Hendersonville NC
Thanks Meter: 1,826
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by worldextermination

I'm running the latest BS build, and it works perfectly for me. Do a clean flash and try again

Lol a clean flash ant going to change anything buddy.Lol all it is is a little mod with the build prop that didn't work with my e980 on the latest beanstalk .........same for guy who posted after me .....explain what a clean flash would do lol


....but you know what I'll give it another clean flash and see if it changes anything tomorrow.

2SHAYNEZ

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes