Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,619 Members 52,099 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[FIX] In-call microphone volume for E980 custom ROMs

Tip us?
 
worldextermination
Old
#1  
worldextermination's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 42
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Default [FIX] In-call microphone volume for E980 custom ROMs

Here is a fix for the in-call microphone issue (when making phone calls, the recipients can barely hear the user's voice) myself and many other E980 users have been experiencing with many custom ROMs. This has been tested and works on 4.3.x and 4.4.x ROMs.

THIS IS NOT THE T-MOBILE AUDIO FIX!!

You need to first download a builp.prop editor app. This one works great: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ld.prop.editor

Open the app and change the values of these lines:
persist.audio.handset.mic.type=digital --> replace digital with analog
persist.audio.dualmic.config=endfire -- replace endfire with false

That's it! Reboot and enjoy! This does not fix the speakerphone echo issue, but I'm pretty sure the solution is editing the build.prop in another spot.

Here is the original thread
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to worldextermination For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
lebonthedon
Old
#2  
lebonthedon's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 41
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Fairax VA
Thumbs up Thanks

Thanks alot ive been using fauxsound to boost mic ouput but im about to give this a try
E980 Running Beanstalk 4.4.2

Hit Thanks If I've Helped in anyway
 
EdgarSnyder
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 19
Join Date: Jun 2012
I tried that fix a couple days ago and it works like a charm.

Sent from my LG-E980 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to EdgarSnyder For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
markusrussell225
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 29
Join Date: Nov 2013
Don't forget you must change these options again if you update your nightly (or swap ROMS), hopefully this will be incorporated into the new builds soon.

Original fix suggestion by JustinNL at XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to markusrussell225 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
worldextermination
Old
#5  
worldextermination's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 42
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Quote:
Originally Posted by markusrussell225 View Post
Don't forget you must change these options again if you update your nightly (or swap ROMS), hopefully this will be incorporated into the new builds soon.

Original fix suggestion by JustinNL at XDA

Thanks for giving credit to the fellow who's idea this originally was. If I had known, I would've given him credit in my original post!
 
Mephisto01
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Budapest
The mod works!
Thanks a lot to all, who found this out and shared with us!
 
tamcdonald
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 58
Join Date: Feb 2011
This worked for me too. Thanks!

Sent from my Optimus G Pro using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
shayneflashindaily
Old
#8  
shayneflashindaily's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 950
Posts: 3,502
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Hendersonville NC

 
DONATE TO ME
Didn't work for beanstalks latest when I tried it last week.....other end still could t hear me ....if someone knows a fix for that rom let me know

2SHAYNEZ
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2SzkZm7JP58">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2SzkZm7JP58" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="425" height="350">
 
Mervingio
Old
#9  
Mervingio's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 389
Posts: 1,396
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Elysium
Quote:
Originally Posted by shayneflashindaily View Post
Didn't work for beanstalks latest when I tried it last week.....other end still could t hear me ....if someone knows a fix for that rom let me know

2SHAYNEZ
x2

Sent from my LG-E980 using Tapatalk
 
worldextermination
Old
#10  
worldextermination's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 42
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I'm running the latest BS build, and it works perfectly for me. Do a clean flash and try again

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes