Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more
Post Reply

Stuck HTC logo and NO OS.

6th January 2014, 10:18 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
SO I accident-ly Format everything and lost my OS now I dont know what to do I've been searching everywhere there's a post that show how to adb slideload, but then my ADB it's daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon Issue...
Then I tried to install stock rom via fastboot But it wouldnt work and I used " fastboot oem lock" now it said relock* on top of my fastboot what to do I'm so lost.
28th March 2014, 02:26 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by tientran818

SO I accident-ly Format everything and lost my OS now I dont know what to do I've been searching everywhere there's a post that show how to adb slideload, but then my ADB it's daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon Issue...
Then I tried to install stock rom via fastboot But it wouldnt work and I used " fastboot oem lock" now it said relock* on top of my fastboot what to do I'm so lost.

I have the same problem, have you solved this!?
31st March 2014, 05:22 AM   |  #3  
btort1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by koysis

I have the same problem, have you solved this!?

If you didn't update to kit kat you can use RUU after you relock your bootloader.


Or you can figure out how to push a rom by ADB.
The Following User Says Thank You to btort1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th April 2014, 05:40 AM   |  #4  
denver_man's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by btort1

If you didn't update to kit kat you can use RUU after you relock your bootloader.


Or you can figure out how to push a rom by ADB.

I have the same problem, but i did update to kiktkat 4.4 What can i do? Is the only way to wait for RUU 4.4?
4th April 2014, 07:45 AM   |  #5  
btort1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by denver_man

I have the same problem, but i did update to kiktkat 4.4 What can i do? Is the only way to wait for RUU 4.4?


I'm not entirely sure about any of these suggestions but I'm 100% you have to send a rom through ADB. but I THINK I seen one at the AT&T side of the forum (just seen a thread titled 4.4.2 ruu)


I was in the same exact situation as you, I paid some guy $20 to send a rom through ABD because I was impatient for my otg usb cable to come in


You can order one of these "USB 2.0 A Female to Micro B Male Converter OTG" for just a few $ on ebay if you want, this is how I install all my roms now
4th April 2014, 10:15 AM   |  #6  
denver_man's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by btort1

I'm not entirely sure about any of these suggestions but I'm 100% you have to send a rom through ADB. but I THINK I seen one at the AT&T side of the forum (just seen a thread titled 4.4.2 ruu)


I was in the same exact situation as you, I paid some guy $20 to send a rom through ABD because I was impatient for my otg usb cable to come in


You can order one of these "USB 2.0 A Female to Micro B Male Converter OTG" for just a few $ on ebay if you want, this is how I install all my roms now

Thank you for reply to me. I actually have OTG cable and I used it to try to instal ota 4.4 through stock recovery but it didn't work. TWRP recovery doesn't see new flash device.
P.S. I guess the only one big problem that Im supernoob
4th April 2014, 10:21 AM   |  #7  
btort1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by denver_man

Thank you for reply to me. I actually have OTG cable and I used it to try to instal ota 4.4 through stock recovery but it didn't work. TWRP recovery doesn't see new flash device.
P.S. I guess the only one big problem that Im supernoob

if it doesn't see it, it's normally set to the INTERNAL at the bottom.


So if your on 2.7 or 2.6.3.3 just clock on the bottom and choose OTG instead of internal, hope this helps.
The Following User Says Thank You to btort1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th April 2014, 09:03 AM   |  #8  
denver_man's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by btort1

if it doesn't see it, it's normally set to the INTERNAL at the bottom.


So if your on 2.7 or 2.6.3.3 just clock on the bottom and choose OTG instead of internal, hope this helps.

Ok, here is my mistake: I was trying to do all this things with oldest version of twrp, then I installed twrp 2.6.3.3 recovery and I was able to flash any custom rom by OTG cable. In my case it was ViperOne 5.8.0 and works fine for me.

I appreciate your help and thanks for your time!
8th April 2014, 02:32 AM   |  #9  
btort1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by denver_man

Ok, here is my mistake: I was trying to do all this things with oldest version of twrp, then I installed twrp 2.6.3.3 recovery and I was able to flash any custom rom by OTG cable. In my case it was ViperOne 5.8.0 and works fine for me.

I appreciate your help and thanks for your time!

Np, man I spent hours on it and gave up and paid someone to do it for me lol. i know exactly how you feel

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes