FORUMS

Samsung Galaxy Alpha (SM-G850) Gets Android 5.0

An Android 5.0 Lollipop update is finally available to download for the Samsung Galaxy … more

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more

LG G4 XDA Forum Opened

LG’s latest & greatest is just a few hours away from launching, and with so many power users that are … more

Android Wear Close to Running on Samsung Gear 2

Android is an OS that can sometimes be ported to run on devices not designed to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Stuck HTC logo and NO OS.

6th January 2014, 10:18 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
SO I accident-ly Format everything and lost my OS now I dont know what to do I've been searching everywhere there's a post that show how to adb slideload, but then my ADB it's daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon Issue...
Then I tried to install stock rom via fastboot But it wouldnt work and I used " fastboot oem lock" now it said relock* on top of my fastboot what to do I'm so lost.
 
 
28th March 2014, 02:26 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tientran818

SO I accident-ly Format everything and lost my OS now I dont know what to do I've been searching everywhere there's a post that show how to adb slideload, but then my ADB it's daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon Issue...
Then I tried to install stock rom via fastboot But it wouldnt work and I used " fastboot oem lock" now it said relock* on top of my fastboot what to do I'm so lost.

I have the same problem, have you solved this!?
31st March 2014, 05:22 AM |#3  
btort1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by koysis

I have the same problem, have you solved this!?

If you didn't update to kit kat you can use RUU after you relock your bootloader.


Or you can figure out how to push a rom by ADB.
The Following User Says Thank You to btort1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th April 2014, 05:40 AM |#4  
denver_man's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by btort1

If you didn't update to kit kat you can use RUU after you relock your bootloader.


Or you can figure out how to push a rom by ADB.

I have the same problem, but i did update to kiktkat 4.4 What can i do? Is the only way to wait for RUU 4.4?
4th April 2014, 07:45 AM |#5  
btort1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by denver_man

I have the same problem, but i did update to kiktkat 4.4 What can i do? Is the only way to wait for RUU 4.4?


I'm not entirely sure about any of these suggestions but I'm 100% you have to send a rom through ADB. but I THINK I seen one at the AT&T side of the forum (just seen a thread titled 4.4.2 ruu)


I was in the same exact situation as you, I paid some guy $20 to send a rom through ABD because I was impatient for my otg usb cable to come in


You can order one of these "USB 2.0 A Female to Micro B Male Converter OTG" for just a few $ on ebay if you want, this is how I install all my roms now
4th April 2014, 10:15 AM |#6  
denver_man's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by btort1

I'm not entirely sure about any of these suggestions but I'm 100% you have to send a rom through ADB. but I THINK I seen one at the AT&T side of the forum (just seen a thread titled 4.4.2 ruu)


I was in the same exact situation as you, I paid some guy $20 to send a rom through ABD because I was impatient for my otg usb cable to come in


You can order one of these "USB 2.0 A Female to Micro B Male Converter OTG" for just a few $ on ebay if you want, this is how I install all my roms now

Thank you for reply to me. I actually have OTG cable and I used it to try to instal ota 4.4 through stock recovery but it didn't work. TWRP recovery doesn't see new flash device.
P.S. I guess the only one big problem that Im supernoob
4th April 2014, 10:21 AM |#7  
btort1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by denver_man

Thank you for reply to me. I actually have OTG cable and I used it to try to instal ota 4.4 through stock recovery but it didn't work. TWRP recovery doesn't see new flash device.
P.S. I guess the only one big problem that Im supernoob

if it doesn't see it, it's normally set to the INTERNAL at the bottom.


So if your on 2.7 or 2.6.3.3 just clock on the bottom and choose OTG instead of internal, hope this helps.
The Following User Says Thank You to btort1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th April 2014, 09:03 AM |#8  
denver_man's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by btort1

if it doesn't see it, it's normally set to the INTERNAL at the bottom.


So if your on 2.7 or 2.6.3.3 just clock on the bottom and choose OTG instead of internal, hope this helps.

Ok, here is my mistake: I was trying to do all this things with oldest version of twrp, then I installed twrp 2.6.3.3 recovery and I was able to flash any custom rom by OTG cable. In my case it was ViperOne 5.8.0 and works fine for me.

I appreciate your help and thanks for your time!
8th April 2014, 02:32 AM |#9  
btort1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by denver_man

Ok, here is my mistake: I was trying to do all this things with oldest version of twrp, then I installed twrp 2.6.3.3 recovery and I was able to flash any custom rom by OTG cable. In my case it was ViperOne 5.8.0 and works fine for me.

I appreciate your help and thanks for your time!

Np, man I spent hours on it and gave up and paid someone to do it for me lol. i know exactly how you feel
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes