Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Where to buy a new screen in the UK

OP freddy0000

8th April 2014, 02:18 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
207 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Anyone know where I can buy a new screen for this phone in the UK was looking at a few on eBay but heard there all fake
8th April 2014, 02:39 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 106
 
460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by freddy0000

Anyone know where I can buy a new screen for this phone in the UK was looking at a few on eBay but heard there all fake

Please don't even attempt to change the screen yourself. Give the phone to HTC, they'll repair it. They'll charge, but its much better than trying to do it yourself
8th April 2014, 02:47 PM   |  #3  
moha_moha20106's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag cairo
Thanks Meter: 77
 
196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by raghav kapur

Please don't even attempt to change the screen yourself. Give the phone to HTC, they'll repair it. They'll charge, but its much better than trying to do it yourself

Right , and i suggest this way too
8th April 2014, 02:49 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
207 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by raghav kapur

Please don't even attempt to change the screen yourself. Give the phone to HTC, they'll repair it. They'll charge, but its much better than trying to do it yourself

I can't send it back as it as no screen on it at all the person I bought it off as all ready attempted to open it and when I had a look the cables were broke. I only got it cheap so I thought I would have a try at fixing it my self. You can see where they have tried to force it open and when i got the screen off one of the cables was snapped
Last edited by freddy0000; 8th April 2014 at 03:04 PM.
8th April 2014, 03:30 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 106
 
460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by freddy0000

I can't send it back as it as no screen on it at all the person I bought it off as all ready attempted to open it and when I had a look the cables were broke. I only got it cheap so I thought I would have a try at fixing it my self. You can see where they have tried to force it open and when i got the screen off one of the cables was snapped

Hmmm, I think HTC will just charge extra because the phone has been opened. But I don't think they will deny repairing it. See if they are willing to do it
8th April 2014, 04:08 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
207 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by raghav kapur

Hmmm, I think HTC will just charge extra because the phone has been opened. But I don't think they will deny repairing it. See if they are willing to do it

I have just done that but the best they could tell me was send it in and wait for a quote and either send it back unrepaired for 27 or to dispose the device free of charge. Just dont know if its worth it though as i remember a few years ago sending my sensation in and because the screen had a little crack in it they wanted 200 just to fix the screen

Thanks replaced the screen and working great so far
Last edited by freddy0000; 15th April 2014 at 04:01 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes