FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 30)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

[Q] "complete action using" not stick

Thanks Meter: 541
 
By thermalboyz, Senior Member on 7th April 2014, 07:50 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Anyone has the "complete action using" not sticking? Trying to fix the browser but unsuccessful. Remove "Google Search" update doesn't work.

Any suggestion are much appreciated.
 
 
7th April 2014, 10:19 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thermalboyz

Anyone has the "complete action using" not sticking? Trying to fix the browser but unsuccessful. Remove "Google Search" update doesn't work.

Any suggestion are much appreciated.

I have noticed this. I am currently on the deodexed KK version with some tweaks by munjeni, but I think it's a KK issue. I seem to recall the same behavior on stock.
7th April 2014, 10:24 PM |#3  
thermalboyz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag NoWhere
Thanks Meter: 541
 
More
went into Setting>apps>"Browser">set default, found out Set Default "GRAY OUT"! ?
8th April 2014, 10:53 AM |#4  
thermalboyz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag NoWhere
Thanks Meter: 541
 
More
update -

Right, sort of found a temp solution to fixed browser. (Xposed and rooted)
Download Xposed module Complete Action Plus, turn off the other browser and set only one browser available. (Manage app in list).

I want to set Link Bubble as default and Chrome/ dolphin as secondary. So went to setting and configure Link Bubble as favorite and turn off others. This allow link to auto open in Link Bubble and if i need to search by browser i can select apps individually to open.

Hope this help others using this temp solution, otherwise need MOD or KITKAT fix. Not sure it was a Kitkat bug as not seen many people has this issue.
8th April 2014, 12:51 PM |#5  
XperienceD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Here =)
Thanks Meter: 2,507
 
More
No issues here, did you full wipe before installing?

Sent from the app on my Z1C...
8th April 2014, 12:53 PM |#6  
thermalboyz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag NoWhere
Thanks Meter: 541
 
More
yes, full wipe (system), Titanium restore (Non-system file) only. Well, will leave it for now and update KK fix with full wipe again.
8th April 2014, 05:16 PM |#7  
XperienceD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Here =)
Thanks Meter: 2,507
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thermalboyz

yes, full wipe (system), Titanium restore (Non-system file) only. Well, will leave it for now and update KK fix with full wipe again.

I wonder if it's the restore that's thrown it out.

Sent from the app on my Z1C...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z1 Compact Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank