Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

"Not Registered On Network" after root

OP jularaxd

8th April 2014, 01:36 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Hi people!

This afternoon I decide to root my N7100 via odin (only root, no CWM).
The first time that it starts, my phone works fine, but as the security samsung software blocks me the supersu app, I try to reboot my device.
For my surprise, when it reboots, a message appeared that I must to put the SIM code unlock to connect to the network.
My IMEI was correct, I tried to reinstall the rom but the problem still.
I try to patch the modem with GT-N7100_ModemMJ9 but when I restart the phone, it not detects the modem..

Anyone can help me?
Thanks!!!
8th April 2014, 04:17 AM   |  #2  
sixtisiik's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 4
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
try flashing a whole newly PRE-ROOTED firmware on your device maybe?
8th April 2014, 05:07 AM   |  #3  
m.b.jikre's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 19
 
171 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jularaxd

Hi people!

This afternoon I decide to root my N7100 via odin (only root, no CWM).
The first time that it starts, my phone works fine, but as the security samsung software blocks me the supersu app, I try to reboot my device.
For my surprise, when it reboots, a message appeared that I must to put the SIM code unlock to connect to the network.
My IMEI was correct, I tried to reinstall the rom but the problem still.
I try to patch the modem with GT-N7100_ModemMJ9 but when I restart the phone, it not detects the modem..

Anyone can help me?
Thanks!!!

Just update SuperSU or Superuser whatever you've and if it fails to update from play store install it manually.

Have you installed CWM? For disabling knox completely and rooting you can try Saferoot.This'd rather help.
8th April 2014, 04:12 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sixtisiik

try flashing a whole newly PRE-ROOTED firmware on your device maybe?

I try to flash again a factory rom and the problem still.

Quote:
Originally Posted by m.b.jikre

Just update SuperSU or Superuser whatever you've and if it fails to update from play store install it manually.

Have you installed CWM? For disabling knox completely and rooting you can try Saferoot.This'd rather help.

Now I have the phone rooted correctly, but how it check my issue?


Thanks for replies
8th April 2014, 07:23 PM   |  #5  
m.b.jikre's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 19
 
171 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jularaxd

I try to flash again a factory rom and the problem still.



Now I have the phone rooted correctly, but how it check my issue?


Thanks for replies

So you mean you didn't got network? Which rom you've had flashed?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes