Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,301 Members 50,659 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

"Not Registered On Network" after root

Tip us?
 
jularaxd
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 13
Join Date: Dec 2010
Unhappy "Not Registered On Network" after root

Hi people!

This afternoon I decide to root my N7100 via odin (only root, no CWM).
The first time that it starts, my phone works fine, but as the security samsung software blocks me the supersu app, I try to reboot my device.
For my surprise, when it reboots, a message appeared that I must to put the SIM code unlock to connect to the network.
My IMEI was correct, I tried to reinstall the rom but the problem still.
I try to patch the modem with GT-N7100_ModemMJ9 but when I restart the phone, it not detects the modem..

Anyone can help me?
Thanks!!!
 
sixtisiik
Old
#2  
sixtisiik's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 12
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Bangkok
try flashing a whole newly PRE-ROOTED firmware on your device maybe?
 
m.b.jikre
Old
#3  
m.b.jikre's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 171
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Pune
Quote:
Originally Posted by jularaxd View Post
Hi people!

This afternoon I decide to root my N7100 via odin (only root, no CWM).
The first time that it starts, my phone works fine, but as the security samsung software blocks me the supersu app, I try to reboot my device.
For my surprise, when it reboots, a message appeared that I must to put the SIM code unlock to connect to the network.
My IMEI was correct, I tried to reinstall the rom but the problem still.
I try to patch the modem with GT-N7100_ModemMJ9 but when I restart the phone, it not detects the modem..

Anyone can help me?
Thanks!!!
Just update SuperSU or Superuser whatever you've and if it fails to update from play store install it manually.

Have you installed CWM? For disabling knox completely and rooting you can try Saferoot.This'd rather help.
 
jularaxd
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 13
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sixtisiik View Post
try flashing a whole newly PRE-ROOTED firmware on your device maybe?
I try to flash again a factory rom and the problem still.

Quote:
Originally Posted by m.b.jikre View Post
Just update SuperSU or Superuser whatever you've and if it fails to update from play store install it manually.

Have you installed CWM? For disabling knox completely and rooting you can try Saferoot.This'd rather help.
Now I have the phone rooted correctly, but how it check my issue?


Thanks for replies
 
m.b.jikre
Old
#5  
m.b.jikre's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 171
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Pune
Quote:
Originally Posted by jularaxd View Post
I try to flash again a factory rom and the problem still.



Now I have the phone rooted correctly, but how it check my issue?


Thanks for replies
So you mean you didn't got network? Which rom you've had flashed?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes