Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,180 Members 38,717 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Need a little help with this bootlopp.

Tip us?
 
jub2k3
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 31
Join Date: Sep 2010
Default Need a little help with this bootlopp.

Ok so I have a mje stock note 3 that is stuck in a loop. I tried kies to stock odin w firmware and pit and still nothing. The phone boot sometimes but shoes only the top bar with the drop down menu and a blank home screen, shortly after it displays an error about something unable to work and reboots again and the loop begins until it deckdes to half ass boot again.

Has anyone encountered such a problem? It happened after I noticed misbehaving of some stock apps that kept crashing and I resorted to stock restore the phone with kies.


Thanks for any and all help.
The knox hasnt been tripped and its sjpposed to be intirely stock.

Sent from my GT-N5110 using Tapatalk
 
hey_joe
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 309
Posts: 1,074
Join Date: Oct 2010
Have you ever rooted or installed a custom recovery?
The Following User Says Thank You to hey_joe For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
antique_sonic
Old
#3  
antique_sonic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,094
Posts: 2,099
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Corner of the earth
Quote:
Originally Posted by jub2k3 View Post
Ok so I have a mje stock note 3 that is stuck in a loop. I tried kies to stock odin w firmware and pit and still nothing. The phone boot sometimes but shoes only the top bar with the drop down menu and a blank home screen, shortly after it displays an error about something unable to work and reboots again and the loop begins until it deckdes to half ass boot again.

Has anyone encountered such a problem? It happened after I noticed misbehaving of some stock apps that kept crashing and I resorted to stock restore the phone with kies.


Thanks for any and all help.
The knox hasnt been tripped and its sjpposed to be intirely stock.

Sent from my GT-N5110 using Tapatalk
so u have tried to download your MJE firmware from samfirmware and flash via ODIN I believe.
Have you tried to go into stock recovery after finish flash from ODIN and to wipe data/factory reset & wipe cache partition ?
I have no idea about verizon N900, but I guess it should be the same. You may not follow my suggestion if you are unsure about this, as I have no idea about this device. Just give an option of suggestion you may try, because on N9005, this wipe / reset sometimes is quite useful to solve bootloop on stock firmware.
~WJ~
Learn.... Learn.... & Learn
Learn till you die, and you will die a happy man



Q & A for XNote Galaxy S5 (All Questions about X-Note Galaxy S5 PORT) :
[Q&A]X-Note G900F S5 PORT
 
jub2k3
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 31
Join Date: Sep 2010
Nope stock recovery no root.

Sent from my GT-N5110 using Tapatalk
 
jub2k3
Old
(Last edited by jub2k3; 7th April 2014 at 02:27 PM.) Reason: sleepy when written and did not punctuate properly
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 31
Join Date: Sep 2010
I have not tried samfirmwares as they take too long to download, but I will take your advice and post results.

Sent from my GT-N5110 using Tapatalk
 
antique_sonic
Old
#6  
antique_sonic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,094
Posts: 2,099
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Corner of the earth
Quote:
Originally Posted by jub2k3 View Post
Have not tried samfirmwares as they take too long. But I will try sammobile and the wipe and post results.

Sent from my GT-N5110 using Tapatalk
okie.
~WJ~
Learn.... Learn.... & Learn
Learn till you die, and you will die a happy man



Q & A for XNote Galaxy S5 (All Questions about X-Note Galaxy S5 PORT) :
[Q&A]X-Note G900F S5 PORT
The Following User Says Thank You to antique_sonic For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jub2k3
Old
(Last edited by jub2k3; 7th April 2014 at 10:57 PM.)
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 31
Join Date: Sep 2010
I just tried your advice Sonic. I flashed N900VVRUBMJE_N900VVZWMJE_N900VVRUBMJE_HOME.tar.md5 from samfirmwares and I used odin 3.09 and still no success.
It now doesn't lag at the verizon logo its a little smoother but it still stays there and then it reboots and the loop continues.

Any other suggestions guys?
Is it safe to repartition with the pit file being flashed as well or will the phone be worse off afterwards?
 
antique_sonic
Old
#8  
antique_sonic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,094
Posts: 2,099
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Corner of the earth
Quote:
Originally Posted by jub2k3 View Post
I just tried your advice Sonic. I flashed N900VVRUBMJE_N900VVZWMJE_N900VVRUBMJE_HOME.tar.md5 from samfirmwares and I used odin 3.09 and still no success.
It now doesn't lag at the verizon logo its a little smoother but it still stays there and then it reboots and the loop continues.

Any other suggestions guys?
Is it safe to repartition with the pit file being flashed as well or will the phone be worse off afterwards?
Did u do factory reset / full wipe?

If u have the correct pit for ur model nd firmware, shld be fine.

Sent from N7105, DN3 with AGNi kernel.
~WJ~
Learn.... Learn.... & Learn
Learn till you die, and you will die a happy man



Q & A for XNote Galaxy S5 (All Questions about X-Note Galaxy S5 PORT) :
[Q&A]X-Note G900F S5 PORT
The Following User Says Thank You to antique_sonic For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jub2k3
Old
#9  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 31
Join Date: Sep 2010
I did a full wipe/ clear cache and then full firmware flash from sammobile then one with pit but still no success.

What did work was using a uart box and the phone in DM to reset the efs and then rewrite the fullflash from sammobile. Now the phone works perfect just has an invalid imei 00/0 but it still works. I am going to extract a QCN from another 900V and edit it with my phone's info tomorrow and write it to see if that fixes the no IMEI and No serial number issue. I will post results afterwards.

Thank you guys for the input.
 
jub2k3
Old
#10  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 31
Join Date: Sep 2010
OK solved with a donor QCN now all is good on this note.

Thanks to all for the assistance.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes