Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

FM Radio

OP Modding.MyMind

Modding.MyMind
9th April 2014, 01:40 AM   |  #1  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
FM Radio won't let you play music from your device to an FM station unless you have headsets plugged in to be used as an antenna.

I have already begun sorting through all the smali files to fix this.

While I am doing this, I am posting here in case someone has already gained knowledge on how to take care of it.

Need this fixed so I can listen to music while in my work truck.

If any of you know anything let me know.

-- Happy Hunting!!

Sent from my C525c using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th April 2014, 07:23 AM   |  #2  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,680
 
2,555 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
I'll look into as soon as I have some time.

xpirt
The Following User Says Thank You to xpirt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th April 2014, 09:56 AM   |  #3  
Krsmqn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 196
 
841 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Why not use the headphones as antenna, and just push the speaker button.

... Unless yours doesn't come with one. (?)


HTC ONE SV K2_PLC_CL
The Following User Says Thank You to Krsmqn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Modding.MyMind
9th April 2014, 03:26 PM   |  #4  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krsmqn

Why not use the headphones as antenna, and just push the speaker button.

... Unless yours doesn't come with one. (?)


HTC ONE SV K2_PLC_CL

I don't have headphones, and even if I did it would just be one more thing to keep track of in my work truck lol. I would rather limit my things. So, I would prefer to bypass the headset so Radio FM will just play regardless. My phone sits literally right by the stereo so transmitting and receiving won't be an issue when not using a headset as a antenna.

I believe I have narrowed it down to FMRadioMain.smali

But still digging. (i am focusing on any and all syntax similiar to - (if-eqz v? :cond?)

Sent from my C525c using Tapatalk
Modding.MyMind
9th April 2014, 04:11 PM   |  #5  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
@rollon76

You willing to take on this challenge? Haha :P

Sent from my C525c using Tapatalk
9th April 2014, 05:04 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 128
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Modding.MyMind

@rollon76

You willing to take on this challenge? Haha :P

Sent from my C525c using Tapatalk

http://www.xda-developers.com/androi...th-smali-edit/
May be this will help you
The Following User Says Thank You to rollon76 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Modding.MyMind
9th April 2014, 05:13 PM   |  #7  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rollon76

http://www.xda-developers.com/androi...th-smali-edit/
May be this will help you

Yea, using that guide as a base to figure this out. Ours is different from theirs so I am sorting through the smali files trying to trace where it is being called from so I can disable it lol.

Sent from my C525c using Tapatalk
Modding.MyMind
9th April 2014, 05:13 PM   |  #8  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
My logcats are pointing to FMRadioMain.smali

Sent from my C525c using Tapatalk
Modding.MyMind
9th April 2014, 06:18 PM   |  #9  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Getting closer lol. Its now trying to turn on FM but then turns back off. There is probably one or two more lines of code I must delete and then it will be up and running the way I want it to. More logcats I guess haha.

Sent from my C525c using Tapatalk
Modding.MyMind
9th April 2014, 07:17 PM   |  #10  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Very VERY close to getting this to work lol



Sent from my C525c using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes