Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,526 Members 50,350 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[SOLVED] Copy ROM to HTC One without working OS

Tip us?
 
Britsche
Old
(Last edited by Britsche; 27th April 2014 at 04:17 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Nov 2010
Default [SOLVED] Copy ROM to HTC One without working OS

Hi together

I've tried to flash the Android Revolution Rom to my HTC One. Unfortunately after that it won't start up (stuckin bootloop)I tried it several times, but there was no change.

So I decided to try an other ROM. My problem is now, how can I copy the .zip File of this new ROM to my device, without the possibility to boot up and use adb?

Do you have an idea how i can push the .zip to my device or another possibility for pushing another ROM to my storage on the device, or also an idea why it won't start up?

Thanks for your help and your time
 
alray
Old
#2  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1012
Posts: 2,614
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Britsche View Post
Hi together

I've tried to flash the Android Revolution Rom to my HTC One. Unfortunately after that it won't start up (stuckin bootloop)I tried it several times, but there was no change.

So I decided to try an other ROM. My problem is now, how can I copy the .zip File of this new ROM to my device, without the possibility to boot up and use adb?

Do you have an idea how i can push the .zip to my device or another possibility for pushing another ROM to my storage on the device, or also an idea why it won't start up?

Thanks for your help and your time
use adb from custom recovery.

adb push rom.zip /sdcard/

don't forget you need a least twrp 2.6.3.3 to flash arhd.
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Britsche
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray View Post
use adb from custom recovery.

adb push rom.zip /sdcard/

don't forget you need a least twrp 2.6.3.3 to flash arhd.
@alray
Thanks for your help, I had a problem with installing twrp, but after some trying it seems to work
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes