5,599,616 Members 43,681 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Xolo Q1000 Opus Hacking and discussion

Tip us?
 
hyperionx7
Old
#11  
hyperionx7's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 80
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: うさぎやま しょうてんがい
Quote:
Originally Posted by kgarg View Post
Any luck with CWM? I tried builder.clockworkmod.com but it gave me a black screen any way to fix it? I tried a recovery which shubh971 gave me but I ended up in bricking the device....
well i have similiar phone like yours
just give it try http://d-h.st/JUV
 
kgarg
Old
(Last edited by kgarg; 2nd March 2014 at 08:48 AM.)
#12  
kgarg's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 108
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Ghaziabad
you got which phone?
And how did you build this recovery?
Can I have a screenshot too?
Sent from my Q1000 Opus using Tapatalk
Don't be lazy It takes only a click to press THANKS!!!!
 
kartikoli
Old
#13  
kartikoli's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 141
Join Date: Aug 2011
Any luck with your phone @kgarg

Sent from my Q1000 Opus using Tapatalk
 
kgarg
Old
#14  
kgarg's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 108
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Ghaziabad
Quote:
Originally Posted by kartikoli View Post
Any luck with your phone @kgarg

Sent from my Q1000 Opus using Tapatalk
yeah i got it back....

Sent from my Q1000 Opus using Tapatalk
Don't be lazy It takes only a click to press THANKS!!!!
 
kgarg
Old
(Last edited by kgarg; 21st March 2014 at 03:50 PM.)
#15  
kgarg's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 108
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Ghaziabad
Quote:
[quote name="kgarg" post=50226931]Any luck with CWM? I tried builder.clockworkmod.com but it gave me a black screen any way to fix it? I tried a recovery which shubh971 gave me but I ended up in bricking the device....

well i have similiar phone like yours
just give it try http://d-h.st/JUV
i
t's giving me a blank screen... can you help me in finxing this

Sent from my Q1000 Opus using xda app-developers app
Don't be lazy It takes only a click to press THANKS!!!!
 
minhdangoz94
Old
#16  
Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 30
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Ho Chi Minh

 
DONATE TO ME
Default CWM Recovery Q1000 Opus

hi guys
I'm minhdangoz from Mobiistar, Vietnam
Q1000 Opus use BCM 23550 chipset and unlucky that many versions of CWM doesn't work.
I tried compiling CWM from source code and fix some issue.
This is the first BETA version, we can install the zip files, and the zip ROM.
http://diendan.mobiistar.vn/threads/...tl-504q.24032/
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to minhdangoz94 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
shubh971
Old
#17  
shubh971's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 39
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: new delhi
Default will this recovery work?????

Quote:
Originally Posted by minhdangoz94 View Post
hi guys
I'm minhdangoz from Mobiistar, Vietnam
Q1000 Opus use BCM 23550 chipset and unlucky that many versions of CWM doesn't work.
I tried compiling CWM from source code and fix some issue.
This is the first BETA version, we can install the zip files, and the zip ROM.
http://diendan.mobiistar.vn/threads/...tl-504q.24032/



I wanted to know will this recovery work or it will brick my device has any one tried it yet???

Tags
opus, q1000 opus, rooting, xolo
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

A More Competitive Spin on the Addictive 2048 Puzzle

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we talked about a rather interesting take on … more

Multiboot in Progress for the Sony Xperia Z1

As we’ve mentioned quite a few times in the past, multiboot is quite the interesting … more

Samsung EFS Tool Updated to V5, Brings Universal Device Support

You may recall that we’ve talked about XDA Recognized Contributor … more

Say Goodbye to Holo Blue Once and for All

When Google released Android 4.4 KitKat back in October of last year, they changed quite a bit … more