Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

LG G2 Boot Time

OP yonef

8th April 2014, 10:18 PM   |  #1  
yonef's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Plovdiv
Thanks Meter: 2
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
More
What is your boot time on G2 (from moment you press power button to lockscreen with fully loaded widgets)

on 4.2.2 it was 16 sec. to fully loaded widgets, now on Kitkat(stock,unrooted) is 25 sec. Kind of a dissapointment
8th April 2014, 10:50 PM   |  #2  
LenAsh's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 1,255
 
2,801 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by yonef

What is your boot time on G2 (from moment you press power button to lockscreen with fully loaded widgets)

on 4.2.2 it was 16 sec. to fully loaded widgets, now on Kitkat(stock,unrooted) is 25 sec. Kind of a dissapointment

How many times do you boot in a day that 9 seconds is a problem?

Perspective.
The Following User Says Thank You to LenAsh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th April 2014, 10:53 PM   |  #3  
Fir3blade's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 771
 
1,624 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Come on dude, a 9 sec difference, how often do you restart your G2?

While using the G2 it's a bit snappier and more fluid on KitKat , and this is what counts, no matter what benchmarks say, or if it takes a whopping 9 seconds more to boot.

Can't believe you started a thread because of this....
The Following User Says Thank You to Fir3blade For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th April 2014, 10:54 PM   |  #4  
LenAsh's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 1,255
 
2,801 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fir3blade

Come on dude, a 9 sec difference, how often do you restart your G2?

While using the G2 it's a bit snappier and more fluid on KitKat , and this is what counts, no matter what benchmarks say, or if it takes a whopping 9 seconds more to boot.

Can't believe you started a thread because of this....

+1

If that was all we had to "worry" about eh?

He/she needs a hobby...
9th April 2014, 08:49 AM   |  #5  
yonef's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Plovdiv
Thanks Meter: 2
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
More
the whole problem is it is NOT more snappy and not even as snappy as JB
I'm experincing lag on regular usage of the phone (open 3 tabs in browser and switch between)
Every task takes a bit more time and it feels generaly slower. (don't care about benchmarks)
The boot time just confirms that the phone is slower with KK, that's why I ask about others boot time as a method to generally compare speed of KK

P.S and yes I did couple of Hard resets already.
9th April 2014, 09:40 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 369
 
1,193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yonef

the whole problem is it is NOT more snappy and not even as snappy as JB
I'm experincing lag on regular usage of the phone (open 3 tabs in browser and switch between)
Every task takes a bit more time and it feels generaly slower. (don't care about benchmarks)
The boot time just confirms that the phone is slower with KK, that's why I ask about others boot time as a method to generally compare speed of KK

P.S and yes I did couple of Hard resets already.

Dude try a factory reset.
9th April 2014, 09:52 AM   |  #7  
gm007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,422
 
4,958 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Silly

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
9th April 2014, 04:10 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Flag Torino
Thanks Meter: 4
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
you can try to do a factory reset, and if you want flash the kk .kdz
9th April 2014, 05:11 PM   |  #9  
Judge Joseph Dredd's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator - Judgment is Coming
Mega-City One
Thanks Meter: 27,496
 
101010
15,965 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Before we take this topic of "my slow boot time", off the deep end. Lets just close it down now, if the boot time and or speed is not up to your standards, JB or KK, it is your choice to run either. And my KK device rebooted in the entire time I typed this...

Thanks

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
boot, time
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes