Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,925 Members 52,468 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Phone is stuck on HTC Quietly Brilliant Screen

Tip us?
 
svz235
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2014
Exclamation [Q] Phone is stuck on HTC Quietly Brilliant Screen

So my phone kept doing constant reboots and so i wiped dalvik cache then cache and fixed permissions. Now It stays stuck on the HTC screen someone please help I'm on kitkat 4.4.2
HBOOT-1.56.0000
RADIO-1.00.20.1108
OpenDSP-v32.120.274.0909
OS-4.06.651.9
 
stark1159
Old
#2  
stark1159's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 70
Join Date: Aug 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Looks like you might need to RUU... follow this link http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2658910

Sent from my Sprint HTC ONEŽ
Sent From My HTC One M8
 
svz235
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by stark1159 View Post
Looks like you might need to RUU... follow this link http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2658910

Sent from my Sprint HTC ONEŽ
The download keeps failing Dx


Sent from my C525c using Tapatalk
 
Devilish_Angel
Old
#4  
Devilish_Angel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 80
Posts: 233
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by svz235 View Post
The download keeps failing Dx


Sent from my C525c using Tapatalk
... this might be temporary. this RUU will take your phone out of the grave. you need to relock bootloader for this if unlocked and if its s-off dont bother doing anything else and simply run the RUU ...
 
svz235
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Devilish_Angel View Post
... this might be temporary. this RUU will take your phone out of the grave. you need to relock bootloader for this if unlocked and if its s-off dont bother doing anything else and simply run the RUU ...
Well it finally downloaded, but when i try to run the ARU Wizard, i get "The application has failed to start because its side by side configuration is incorrect. Please see event log for more details."
 
Devilish_Angel
Old
#6  
Devilish_Angel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 80
Posts: 233
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by svz235 View Post
Well it finally downloaded, but when i try to run the ARU Wizard, i get "The application has failed to start because its side by side configuration is incorrect. Please see event log for more details."

... download the package from the below link, install it, restart your PC and then run RUU again. hope this helps ...

http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/downl...s.aspx?id=5582
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...