Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more

Sony Xperia Z4 Forum Now Available

Sony’s Xperia line has seen plenty of development on XDA, and now that the Xperia Z4 has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Screen capture issues

8th April 2014, 03:57 AM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Hiy folks.. Picked up the Flex a week or so ago and have a very hard time getting a screen capture using the vol down and power button. I think it has worked one time out of 50 or so. Anyone else have issued trying to capture screen with this method? Thanks.
 
 
8th April 2014, 04:12 AM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Works fine on mine. It's a little tricky but once you get the hang of it it's no problem

Sent from my LG-D950 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
8th April 2014, 10:10 AM |#3  
kintwofan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Irmo, SC
Thanks Meter: 2,884
 
5,064 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
It's tricky, but there's an easy way to do it. Just take a quick memo of the screen. You can just use the pop up semi circle or the toggle. Super easy and works eveytime

Sent from my LG-D959 using Tapatalk
8th April 2014, 05:59 PM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Had trouble the first few times, but got the hang of it. I posted my latest screenshot.
G Flex ftw!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-04-08-09-59-29.png
Views:	76
Size:	139.8 KB
ID:	2675363  
9th April 2014, 10:00 AM |#5  
mattwheat's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag BIRMINGHAM
Thanks Meter: 421
 
807 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
I've been using gravity box's advanced reboot menu option in xposed installer to get a screenshot menu option when I long press the power key. I hate how tricky the factory way is. If the developers of this phone concentrated more on these user friendly features instead of bootloaders and patching Loki and depriving us from the full potential of our phones then maybe this thread would never have been started . And for that matter there would have been several happy customers not having an issue with the screenshot nor disgruntled customer pissed because they wanna create a dictatorship over how we use our phones. That I've paid ,as I'm sure many of you had, nearly $700 for. Sorry that rant just slipped out. Lmao

Sent from my LG-D959 using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2
9th April 2014, 07:12 PM |#6  
bbobarino's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag pawtucket
Thanks Meter: 233
 
1,196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2664323
Already a thread on this

Sent from my LG-D959 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes