Pixie Dust – XDA Game Time!

more

Droid Turbo & Moto Maxx Compatibility Guide

more

YU “Project Caesar” with CM12 to Launch in India in April

The post YU “Project Caesar” with CM12 to Launch in India … more

Five New Forums for Latest Phones, Tablet and Smartwatch

The post Five New Forums for Latest Phones, Tablet and Smartwatch appeared first on … more
Post Reply

MTS Allstream Product/Region Code

OP redz1234

9th April 2014, 08:19 PM   |  #1  
redz1234's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Manitoba
Thanks Meter: 88
 
378 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Does anyone know what the product/region code is for MTS Allstream?

If not how does one go about checking what product code the phone is set to?


http://samsung-updates.com/device/?id=SM-N900W8
http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/3/?download=26654


Eg.
RWC = Rogers
TLS = Telus
BWA = Sasktel
VMC = Virgin



ReDz
9th April 2014, 08:28 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 228
 
747 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by redz1234

Does anyone know what the product/region code is for MTS Allstream?

If not how does one go about checking what product code the phone is set to?


http://samsung-updates.com/device/?id=SM-N900W8
http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/3/?download=26654


Eg.
RWC = Rogers
TLS = Telus
BWA = Sasktel
VMC = Virgin



ReDz

If that is your current stock firnware. Reboot into the stock recovery and the 3 letter csc code will be displayed there.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
9th April 2014, 08:47 PM   |  #3  
redz1234's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Manitoba
Thanks Meter: 88
 
378 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by celderic

If that is your current stock firnware. Reboot into the stock recovery and the 3 letter csc code will be displayed there.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk


I just booted into an S4 on MTS into recovery. Where does it show?

I get

Android system recovery <3e>
KOT49H.I337MVLUFNC1



Remember this was an S4 so its showing an S4 rom but where is the product code?




ReDz
9th April 2014, 09:07 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 228
 
747 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by redz1234

I just booted into an S4 on MTS into recovery. Where does it show?

I get

Android system recovery <3e>
KOT49H.I337MVLUFNC1



Remember this was an S4 so its showing an S4 rom but where is the product code?




ReDz

You are certain it doesnt show?
When i was on jb it was shown at the bottom somewhere i think.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
9th April 2014, 09:46 PM   |  #5  
redz1234's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Manitoba
Thanks Meter: 88
 
378 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by celderic

You are certain it doesnt show?
When i was on jb it was shown at the bottom somewhere i think.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

Nothing that I could see.. Can someone else try to confirm?


ReDz
9th April 2014, 11:13 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 228
 
747 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by redz1234

Nothing that I could see.. Can someone else try to confirm?


ReDz

I know for a fact it was there. As when i recieved my phone i powered it on into recovery to check, and it was BTU for the UK. That was with jb though, I dont know about kitkat.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
9th April 2014, 11:42 PM   |  #7  
redz1234's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Manitoba
Thanks Meter: 88
 
378 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by celderic

I know for a fact it was there. As when i recieved my phone i powered it on into recovery to check, and it was BTU for the UK. That was with jb though, I dont know about kitkat.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk



Your Right.. I missed it the first time but MTS Allstream is (MTA).




Thanks!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes