SlimRoms: Updates on the Horizon

SlimRoms’ website has been experiencing technical difficulties for the last month or so, but … more

Your Favorite Wireless Charger?

Wireless charging is becoming more and more common as many OEMs are now starting to include this feature … more

ASUS US Invites Developers at XDA to Special Event

ASUS has built a solid name over the years for their computer components, but in the … more

Fix Memory Leak in Lollipop With This Xposed Module

If you have to deal with the rather infamous memory leaks on Android 5.0.x, XDA … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Error #6 on framaroot only get Aragon exploit

9th April 2014, 08:58 PM   |  #1  
willsnotes's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I've looked through the thread and not found an answer to my problem I don't have a pc but I want to root but framaroot gives me error 6 any answer would be greatly appreciated
Please help me get rooted I never had this problem with rooting before
Thanks everyone
9th April 2014, 09:46 PM   |  #2  
mlock420's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 352
 
849 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Sorry I might not be of any help but if you have a note 3 rooting requires a computer... Frama root won't work

Sent from my SM-N900T using xda app-developers app
9th April 2014, 10:10 PM   |  #3  
willsnotes's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
And I'm running kitkat I saw people root the note 3 with framaroot I thought maybe I'm just missing something


the note 3
9th April 2014, 10:18 PM   |  #4  
mlock420's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 352
 
849 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by willsnotes

And I'm running kitkat I saw people root the note 3 with framaroot I thought maybe I'm just missing something


the note 3

Oh see I'm still on jelly bean sorry dude hope somebody gives an answer.... By the way you'll have to give great detail on what your current setup is because the moderators might get a Lil pissed or just plain ignore your question... Trust me they've told me lol

Sent from my SM-N900T using xda app-developers app
9th April 2014, 10:22 PM   |  #5  
willsnotes's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I'm running stock everything 4.4.2 I hope I don't get ignored I really do need the help as it's increasingly aggravating me but thank you for the reply

the note 3
9th April 2014, 11:02 PM   |  #6  
toastido's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Huntsville, AL
Thanks Meter: 806
 
813 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
You need a PC to root.

Sent from my leanKernel 2.3 powered stock 4.4.2 SM-N900T
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes