Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

How to unlock gsm on 4.3

OP lord dredd

13th February 2014, 06:05 AM   |  #1  
lord dredd's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 439
 
1,535 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Hey All
right i have just ordered this sprint s4 Blue from ebay for personal usage internationally
Suppose i get the phone on stock 4.3 , can anyone outline the exact process of how i can get this one to work on international GSM networks.
My fault that i didnt ask the android version from the seller.

with what i have learned : this is how this can work

1.. run knox removal script, i mean remove knox files ( as the phone will be used internationally i am not worried about the warranty)
2.. root the stock
3.. downgrade the modem to MDC ( this i have in a form of one click odin tar )
4.. run the unlock tool and thats it ( that also i have from autoprime)

but i am not able to find the required files which will work on the 4.3


Sent from my Note II
14th February 2014, 08:26 AM   |  #2  
lord dredd's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 439
 
1,535 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by lord dredd

Hey All
right i have just ordered this sprint s4 Blue from ebay for personal usage internationally
Suppose i get the phone on stock 4.3 , can anyone outline the exact process of how i can get this one to work on international GSM networks.
My fault that i didnt ask the android version from the seller.

with what i have learned : this is how this can work

1.. run knox removal script, i mean remove knox files ( as the phone will be used internationally i am not worried about the warranty)
2.. root the stock
3.. downgrade the modem to MDC ( this i have in a form of one click odin tar )
4.. run the unlock tool and thats it ( that also i have from autoprime)

but i am not able to find the required files which will work on the 4.3


Sent from my Note II

Would appreciate some input.
Regards

Sent from my SCH-R950 using Tapatalk 2
17th February 2014, 03:16 PM   |  #3  
lord dredd's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 439
 
1,535 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
hey folks some insight plz
18th February 2014, 04:16 AM   |  #4  
GBodyTek's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Lake Stevens, WA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
I'd like to know how to do this as well, so I can use a Rogers Canadian Pre-Paid SIM card in my Sprint GS4 and save me a fortune in Int'l roaming (and data roaming) when I head up to BC.
10th April 2014, 12:05 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
how to access apn settings on 4.3 SCH-R950
Quote:
Originally Posted by GBodyTek

I'd like to know how to do this as well, so I can use a Rogers Canadian Pre-Paid SIM card in my Sprint GS4 and save me a fortune in Int'l roaming (and data roaming) when I head up to BC.

I too am looking for similar info as to if this would work to downgrade my note 2 sch r950 from 4.3 to a lower version that can be flashed or unlocked to work with H20 wireless. They had no problem taking my money and not saying anything about bring your own phone needing to be unlocked. And I'm not even sure if this cdma phone can be unlocked, even though there is note 2's that can be and mine even has sim card slot so lay some truth please
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes