Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

64gb microsd from ebay

OP Robson

9th April 2014, 02:36 AM   |  #1  
Robson's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 21
 
606 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2003
More
in case you come across this at ebay:

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/161266321...#ht_151wt_1299

chap is selling an unbranded 64gb card for $23.00. seller has 100% positve feedback. friend of mine ordered it and it arrived fine. however, he tried it out on his note 2 and:
- card had a hard time retaining files. folders he created (with items) would come up as having zero contents
- occassional error when pasting files. frequent crashes

do avoid as you might end up paying for a dud.

cheers
9th April 2014, 04:10 AM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Auckland
Thanks Meter: 11
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
pop the card into a card reader and see if you can copy 40Gb of data to it.

I suspect it is a 32Gb card that is being disguised as a 64Gb card.
9th April 2014, 07:18 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 225
 
988 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
not surprised, no name.

you get what you pay for
9th April 2014, 08:23 AM   |  #4  
FloatingFatMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 538
 
2,663 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2005
More
This kind of fraud is common on ebay; your friend should file a complaint to get this jerk off the store with his faked feedback.
10th April 2014, 12:46 AM   |  #5  
Robson's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 21
 
606 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2003
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FloatingFatMan

This kind of fraud is common on ebay; your friend should file a complaint to get this jerk off the store with his faked feedback.

yeah, he's filed a complaint via paypal and hopefully he gets his money back. i had a peak at the card itself, popped it into a card reader and it was showing up as 64gb. had 62gb available according to the card properties. tried pasting some stuff on it but an error message came up after i tried popping in a hd movie file roughly 4gb in size.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes