Post Reply

Sprint Special Edition Harman/Kardon M8

OP damailmann1

10th April 2014, 03:28 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag covina
Thanks Meter: 32
 
229 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
I just saw this breaking news about the Sprint Special Edition Harman/Kardon M8 http://www.androidheadlines.com/2014...tc-one-m8.html, Anyone else know anything about this? I hope this is for real.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to damailmann1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2014, 03:32 AM   |  #2  
Bachatu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando, FL
Thanks Meter: 123
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
That's just not right! Why wouldn't this be the original version to be rolled out. 😕
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Bachatu For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2014, 05:04 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Pacoima
Thanks Meter: 127
 
222 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
So basically we already have this version in our hands right?

Sent from my 831C using Tapatalk
10th April 2014, 05:40 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Oh thank you very much i was afraid that I would have to rebuy the phone which I love a lot

Sent from my 831C using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
10th April 2014, 06:33 AM   |  #5  
Rydah805's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Ventura County, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,173
 
3,832 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
I has Harman/Kardon

Sent From My HTC One (M8)
Last edited by Rydah805; 10th April 2014 at 06:39 AM.
10th April 2014, 06:59 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag U.S.A.
Thanks Meter: 70
 
437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rydah805

I has Harman/Kardon

Sent From My HTC One (M8)


What's this?
10th April 2014, 07:02 AM   |  #7  
eyeisdasteve's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Massachusetts
Thanks Meter: 195
 
1,486 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
I also heard about this from a little birdy like 3 weeks ago.

I was not told that what sprint currently had already has the hardware in it. I was told to wait 2 weeks to get one.

:P

Sent from my LG-LS980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
10th April 2014, 07:55 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Orange County, CA
Thanks Meter: 192
 
750 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2006
More
For anyone that wants it, open your default.xml, search for Harman, and change the value to true.

I'm not sure if it's actually working when you toggle the settings since the changes are so subtle.

Last edited by Ph33zy; 10th April 2014 at 08:05 AM.
10th April 2014, 08:23 AM   |  #9  
Rydah805's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Ventura County, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,173
 
3,832 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ph33zy

For anyone that wants it, open your default.xml, search for Harman, and change the value to true.

I'm not sure if it's actually working when you toggle the settings since the changes are so subtle.

Same with beats audio... Think its not actually working. Also, when enabled, I don't get audio from stock HTC Music app from BoomSound speakers.

Sent From My HTC One (M8)
10th April 2014, 08:36 AM   |  #10  
pbedard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag boston
Thanks Meter: 365
 
2,277 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ph33zy

For anyone that wants it, open your default.xml, search for Harman, and change the value to true.

I'm not sure if it's actually working when you toggle the settings since the changes are so subtle.

Wheres the default

Sent from my 831C using XDA Premium HD app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sprint One (M8) General by ThreadRank