XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more

Unlock Hidden Camera Settings on Your Moto G

At one point in time or another, weve all gotten very fiddly with the camera settings on our … more
Post Reply

[Q] Remapping Recent Apps to Search.

9th April 2014, 04:31 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Terre Haute
Thanks Meter: 1
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Is there a way that I can get my search button back? I would like to change the recent apps button to a search button.
9th April 2014, 04:33 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elizle

Is there a way that I can get my search button back? I would like to change the recent apps button to a search button.

Check Xposed Sense 6 toolbox or Xposed Gravity Box KK
9th April 2014, 05:28 PM   |  #3  
Account currently disabled
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 23
 
384 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
That's a stock system setting now. Settings -> Display, Gestures & Buttons -> Recent Apps.
9th April 2014, 05:31 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrewnelson

That's a stock system setting now. Settings -> Display, Gestures & Buttons -> Recent Apps.

do you have a verizon M8? that's not in the settings...
9th April 2014, 08:04 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag Terre Haute
Thanks Meter: 1
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by kremer4

Check Xposed Sense 6 toolbox or Xposed Gravity Box KK

Where can I get that? I see Xposed Sense 5 toolbox, but not 6. Is it something I can get in the google play store, or do I have to get an apk somewhere? I just got S-Off, so I'm trying to fix this issue now. Other than that and the Verizon bloat, this phone is perfect.
9th April 2014, 08:28 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Flag Terre Haute
Thanks Meter: 1
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Ok, I got Xposed Framework installed, but the latest version of Sense Toolbox is for 5 and crashes instantly when I try to run it. Gravity Box says it's for AOSP roms, so I'm doubting it would work.
9th April 2014, 10:08 PM   |  #7  
wtoj34's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio, TX
Thanks Meter: 150
 
613 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elizle

Ok, I got Xposed Framework installed, but the latest version of Sense Toolbox is for 5 and crashes instantly when I try to run it. Gravity Box says it's for AOSP roms, so I'm doubting it would work.

Sense 6 toolbox has been posted all around these forums shouldn't be hard to find

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
10th April 2014, 04:20 AM   |  #8  
OP Member
Flag Terre Haute
Thanks Meter: 1
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by wtoj34

Sense 6 toolbox has been posted all around these forums shouldn't be hard to find

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk

Derp. I left out xposed from the search and it was the first result. I'll probably wait until I install Skyfall to try it. I'm sick of the Verizon apps reinstalling themselves after I delete them with root explorer.
10th April 2014, 04:56 AM   |  #9  
Account currently disabled
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 23
 
384 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Settings -> Display, Gestures & Buttons -> Recent Apps.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes