Post Reply

[Q] Dhollmen bootanimation How to do

7th April 2014, 09:40 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Gent
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Because I can not post in the concerned topic, I ask it here.

How can I change the bootanimation in Dhollmen Rom KIT KAT AOKP 4.4.2 - 2014 03 28. I do not find bootanimation.zip back.

Can anyone help me please?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2461009

Chris from Belgium/Flanders
10th April 2014, 09:43 AM   |  #2  
lokesh.3440's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Shimla
Thanks Meter: 300
 
735 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skworez

Because I can not post in the concerned topic, I ask it here.

How can I change the bootanimation in Dhollmen Rom KIT KAT AOKP 4.4.2 - 2014 03 28. I do not find bootanimation.zip back.

Can anyone help me please?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2461009

Chris from Belgium/Flanders

Bootanimation.zip is located inside
System/media folder
you can see it through root explorer or any other app who can show your system directories.
just download or extract bootanimation.zip from any other ROM you like and copy it to system/media and set permissions and reboot. please take a backup of original boot-animation in case you run into any issues.
10th April 2014, 09:51 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Gent
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by lokesh.3440

Bootanimation.zip is located inside
System/media folder
you can see it through root explorer or any other app who can show your system directories.
just download or extract bootanimation.zip from any other ROM you like and copy it to system/media and set permissions and reboot. please take a backup of original boot-animation in case you run into any issues.

Yes I know, but there is no old bootanimation.zip file inside the path, and when I put a bootanimation.zip in system/media, it doesn't work. I did it with other rom's, there was no problems, but I think that Dhollmen use another system for the bootanimation. I can't ask there, I'm not allowed to post in that topic.
10th April 2014, 11:19 AM   |  #4  
lokesh.3440's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Shimla
Thanks Meter: 300
 
735 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skworez

Yes I know, but there is no old bootanimation.zip file inside the path, and when I put a bootanimation.zip in system/media, it doesn't work. I did it with other rom's, there was no problems, but I think that Dhollmen use another system for the bootanimation. I can't ask there, I'm not allowed to post in that topic.

still you can PM @tuxafgmur....only he can answer you. he is the original developer of the ROM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes