Thread Closed

(ROM) Stock W/ Root 1.54.651.8

OP Rydah805

9th April 2014, 10:49 PM   |  #101  
Are ya'll wiping cache AND dalvik in twrp then trying to boot? Have you updated to the latest extremely stable twrp by sickle? Have you tried and push the system dir while phone is in twrp recovery? Have you tried taking one of the backups people have out there and restoring? Have you tried flashing capt's stock 1.12 on xda or 1.54 on mikmik?

~m8whl modded stock
2.265 Max 300 Min
ondemand
row
The Following User Says Thank You to MassStash For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2014, 12:15 AM   |  #102  
ahecht's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 230
 
407 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by MassStash

Are ya'll wiping cache AND dalvik in twrp then trying to boot? Have you updated to the latest extremely stable twrp by sickle? Have you tried and push the system dir while phone is in twrp recovery? Have you tried taking one of the backups people have out there and restoring? Have you tried flashing capt's stock 1.12 on xda or 1.54 on mikmik?

~m8whl modded stock
2.265 Max 300 Min
ondemand
row

Captain's stock 1.54 on mikmik is working great. It's also about 200Mb larger, so there may be something missing from this ROM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ahecht For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2014, 03:27 AM   |  #103  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
169 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
I had to flash Captain's ROM on mikmik to get into the OS. I was really beginning to think I broke my phone by flashing a ROM that wasn't compatible with it. I've never used adb and fastboot commands so often in my life.
10th April 2014, 08:10 AM   |  #104  
Rydah805's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Ventura County, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,176
 
3,835 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
Yeah, let's get this closed. Links removed...

Been too busy to see why exactly it's not working for the majority of you. Odd enough, me and a few others got it working.

I'll be in Vegas, then immediately flying out to Paris and back home by Monday, so time to look into this further is out the window. Luckily for you guys, our boy @Captain_Throwback made a stock Rom that works well.

As I said, I am no pro, and was just trying to help out. I stated to make a backup prior to flashing incase something like this happened. I don't need rude PM's or people calling me "sketchy." On top of things, this was my first attempt at baking a Rom up. Maybe next time.

Respectfully,
Rydah.

Sent From My HTC One (M8)
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to Rydah805 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2014, 10:04 AM   |  #105  
dazednconfused's Avatar
Recognized Themer / Recognized Developer
Flag Charleston, WV
Thanks Meter: 20,348
 
6,353 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rydah805

As I said, I am no pro, and was just trying to help out. I stated to make a backup prior to flashing incase something like this happened. I don't need rude PM's or people calling me "sketchy." On top of things, this was my first attempt at baking a Rom up. Maybe next time.

Respectfully,
Rydah.

Sent From My HTC One (M8)

Don't let them keep you down man and try to keep your head up. People need to understand the importance of backing up and flashing things that people do for free is completely at their own risk. The device is still very new and sure there are going to be issues at first, that's just to be expected. I had trouble getting it to boot as well, but I restored my backup and everything was fine.

But anyway, thank you the time you spent on this. Hope to see you continue when you have more time.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to dazednconfused For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2014, 12:40 PM   |  #106  
sgt. slaughter's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Raleigh
Thanks Meter: 2,901
 
5,633 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Locking at your request bud.

Let me know if you want to revisit and reopen.

Don't let em bother you, fact it worked for some and some that did a restore to their absolute initial rom tells the story to me....

Sent from my 831C using Tapatalk
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to sgt. slaughter For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sprint One (M8) Android Development by ThreadRank