Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

Stuck at white htc one logo after firmware update

OP pbedard

9th April 2014, 01:13 AM   |  #1  
pbedard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag boston
Thanks Meter: 366
 
2,282 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
How can I get back to recovery

Sent from my using XDA Premium HD app
9th April 2014, 01:44 AM   |  #2  
Magnum_Enforcer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Birmingham, AL
Thanks Meter: 1,964
 
3,674 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pbedard

How can I get back to recovery

Sent from my using XDA Premium HD app

Have you tried power+volume up? Once the screen goes black, press power+volume down to get back to the bootloader.

Sent from my EVO LTE
Last edited by Magnum_Enforcer; 9th April 2014 at 01:53 AM.
9th April 2014, 03:30 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
I am in the same boat
First some icons dissapeared after the boot....then I was not able to get home screen so I rebooted... got stuck in white HTC logo (past sprint animation) and not amount of flashing of ROMs, recoveries, etc, etc, seems to fix the issue. It is for all intended purposes a bricked phone now...
9th April 2014, 08:32 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by julex1

First some icons dissapeared after the boot....then I was not able to get home screen so I rebooted... got stuck in white HTC logo (past sprint animation) and not amount of flashing of ROMs, recoveries, etc, etc, seems to fix the issue. It is for all intended purposes a bricked phone now...

I had the same issue, but fixed now. let me write out how I fixed it, brb
9th April 2014, 08:40 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by hazmad

I had the same issue, but fixed now. let me write out how I fixed it, brb

I finally fixed it by flashing the stock rooted version of Badseed ROM floating around here... using clockwork recovery. I really think that TWRP has issues flashing properly sometimes. Especially that I could not restore from any of two backups I made with TWRP prior to screwing with the phone around.

The restores were failing in the middle...

I was in the process of making the phone stock like and return it when I made last try with clockwork that just came out and voila, back in business.
10th April 2014, 08:11 AM   |  #6  
ticklemepinks's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 438
 
1,164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by julex1

I finally fixed it by flashing the stock rooted version of Badseed ROM floating around here... using clockwork recovery. I really think that TWRP has issues flashing properly sometimes. Especially that I could not restore from any of two backups I made with TWRP prior to screwing with the phone around.

The restores were failing in the middle...

I was in the process of making the phone stock like and return it when I made last try with clockwork that just came out and voila, back in business.

which clock work?
10th April 2014, 01:40 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ticklemepinks

which clock work?

Included in this package: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2709980

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes