Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Can't resize widgets?

OP v3rbal

4th April 2014, 09:09 AM   |  #1  
v3rbal's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Is there a way to resize the widgets(i.e. Calender, Google Now, etc)? When ever I long press it only opens up the Themer settings, and double tap just opens up the widget. I don't see a option to resize in the settings for gestures either.

Thanks.
4th April 2014, 11:29 AM   |  #2  
ThemerSupport's Avatar
Official Themer Rep
Thanks Meter: 449
 
967 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by v3rbal

Is there a way to resize the widgets(i.e. Calender, Google Now, etc)? When ever I long press it only opens up the Themer settings, and double tap just opens up the widget. I don't see a option to resize in the settings for gestures either.

Thanks.

Hi,

If you long press on the homescreen > Advanced > Unlock Widgets, this will enable you to resize/remove the widgets for that screen. Repeat the process in order to lock them in place. If a widget takes up the whole screen and you aren't able to get to some free space, go into Themer's main settings > Advanced > Desktop > Lock Desktop Widgets.

Hope this helps!
The Following User Says Thank You to ThemerSupport For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th April 2014, 11:33 AM   |  #3  
v3rbal's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
*POOF* Worked like magic, tyvm.
10th April 2014, 03:01 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by nded

how to resize from stock.?


Soft-reset would cure everything
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes