Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,580 Members 40,663 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Tethering on 24A

Tip us?
 
rfarrah
Old
#1  
rfarrah's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 316
Posts: 2,655
Join Date: May 2008
Location: OKC
Default Tethering on 24A

I posted this question in the ROM thread that I'm running, but thought I'd post it in Help/Troubleshooting as well:

After upgrading to 24A, we lost the ability to tether - fails provisioning check. Anybody run across a fix/mod/work around?
Now test-driving the Awesome LG G3
 
MetalMan2
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 108
Join Date: May 2012
Not trying to be rude, but how hard did you search?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2706371
The Following User Says Thank You to MetalMan2 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rfarrah
Old
#3  
rfarrah's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 316
Posts: 2,655
Join Date: May 2008
Location: OKC
Quote:
Originally Posted by MetalMan2 View Post
Not trying to be rude, but how hard did you search?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2706371
Apparently not hard - or thorough - enough. Will give that a shot. Thanks!
Now test-driving the Awesome LG G3
 
MetalMan2
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 108
Join Date: May 2012
Also if you go into the Malladus instructions (saw your post that you're running Malladus) you would see this in the instructions page:

Quote:
Originally Posted by okibi
FAQs:
Q. Does Mobile Hotspot report anything to Verizon?
A. No, it has been hacked. If you get a Force Close, just go back into it and change either Name or Password and hit save. It will start automatically and work fine.
The Following User Says Thank You to MetalMan2 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rfarrah
Old
#5  
rfarrah's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 316
Posts: 2,655
Join Date: May 2008
Location: OKC
Quote:
Originally Posted by MetalMan2 View Post
Also if you go into the Malladus instructions (saw your post that you're running Malladus) you would see this in the instructions page:
Thanks again. I changed the name and removed encryption and it works.
Now test-driving the Awesome LG G3
 
MetalMan2
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 108
Join Date: May 2012
I'm on Malladus 2.0, and haven't tried wifi tethering yet, but glad to hear it works
I know BT tethering works, and will try USB tether soon as well.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...