Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,512 Members 42,238 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Tethering on 24A

Tip us?
 
rfarrah
Old
#1  
rfarrah's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 325
Posts: 2,681
Join Date: May 2008
Location: OKC
Default Tethering on 24A

I posted this question in the ROM thread that I'm running, but thought I'd post it in Help/Troubleshooting as well:

After upgrading to 24A, we lost the ability to tether - fails provisioning check. Anybody run across a fix/mod/work around?
Now test-driving the Awesome LG G3
 
MetalMan2
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 112
Join Date: May 2012
Not trying to be rude, but how hard did you search?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2706371
The Following User Says Thank You to MetalMan2 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rfarrah
Old
#3  
rfarrah's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 325
Posts: 2,681
Join Date: May 2008
Location: OKC
Quote:
Originally Posted by MetalMan2 View Post
Not trying to be rude, but how hard did you search?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2706371
Apparently not hard - or thorough - enough. Will give that a shot. Thanks!
Now test-driving the Awesome LG G3
 
MetalMan2
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 112
Join Date: May 2012
Also if you go into the Malladus instructions (saw your post that you're running Malladus) you would see this in the instructions page:

Quote:
Originally Posted by okibi
FAQs:
Q. Does Mobile Hotspot report anything to Verizon?
A. No, it has been hacked. If you get a Force Close, just go back into it and change either Name or Password and hit save. It will start automatically and work fine.
The Following User Says Thank You to MetalMan2 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rfarrah
Old
#5  
rfarrah's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 325
Posts: 2,681
Join Date: May 2008
Location: OKC
Quote:
Originally Posted by MetalMan2 View Post
Also if you go into the Malladus instructions (saw your post that you're running Malladus) you would see this in the instructions page:
Thanks again. I changed the name and removed encryption and it works.
Now test-driving the Awesome LG G3
 
MetalMan2
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 112
Join Date: May 2012
I'm on Malladus 2.0, and haven't tried wifi tethering yet, but glad to hear it works
I know BT tethering works, and will try USB tether soon as well.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Fix KitKat WiFi Drops on Your Own

Despite introducing many useful features and overall great performance and enhancements,Android 4.4 KitKat … more

Bring Back Tablet UI on KitKat

Google presented their brand new UI for tablets alongsidethe release of Android 3.0 Honeycomb back in early … more

Give Your Notification Shade a Facelift with these Modding Guides

Modification has always been one of the strong suits of Android, due in … more

Keep Track of How Much Your Car Truly Costs with Car Logbook

It’s a very well established fact that cars are expensive. In addition to … more