List of Edge Panel Compatible Apps

more

Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link

The post Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link appeared first on … more

Here’s What the HTC One M9 Camera Can Do

more

Get S6 Edge’s Notifications with Edge Color Notification

The post Get S6 Edge’s Notifications with Edge Color Notification … more
Post Reply

Tethering on 24A

OP rfarrah

10th April 2014, 05:03 PM   |  #1  
rfarrah's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag OKC
Thanks Meter: 353
 
2,755 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
I posted this question in the ROM thread that I'm running, but thought I'd post it in Help/Troubleshooting as well:

After upgrading to 24A, we lost the ability to tether - fails provisioning check. Anybody run across a fix/mod/work around?
10th April 2014, 05:20 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Not trying to be rude, but how hard did you search?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2706371
The Following User Says Thank You to MetalMan2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2014, 05:26 PM   |  #3  
rfarrah's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag OKC
Thanks Meter: 353
 
2,755 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by MetalMan2

Not trying to be rude, but how hard did you search?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2706371

Apparently not hard - or thorough - enough. Will give that a shot. Thanks!
10th April 2014, 05:33 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Also if you go into the Malladus instructions (saw your post that you're running Malladus) you would see this in the instructions page:

Quote:
Originally Posted by okibi

FAQs:
Q. Does Mobile Hotspot report anything to Verizon?
A. No, it has been hacked. If you get a Force Close, just go back into it and change either Name or Password and hit save. It will start automatically and work fine.

The Following User Says Thank You to MetalMan2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2014, 05:56 PM   |  #5  
rfarrah's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag OKC
Thanks Meter: 353
 
2,755 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by MetalMan2

Also if you go into the Malladus instructions (saw your post that you're running Malladus) you would see this in the instructions page:

Thanks again. I changed the name and removed encryption and it works.
10th April 2014, 06:09 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
I'm on Malladus 2.0, and haven't tried wifi tethering yet, but glad to hear it works
I know BT tethering works, and will try USB tether soon as well.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes