Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,180 Members 39,746 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How to add Soft keys (Menu ,Home & Back Button) in android 4.2.1 jeely bean?

Tip us?
 
XperienceD
Old
#21  
XperienceD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,351
Posts: 7,237
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Here =)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sankha1 View Post
Then what goes wrong?
Your replacing of the build.prop, no doubt you didn't set the right permissions either.
 
Sankha1
Old
#22  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 37
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by XperienceD View Post
Your replacing of the build.prop, no doubt you didn't set the right permissions either.
yes i did replace the build.prop but with the system version which i manually copy before rooting my device. then what happend?
 
XperienceD
Old
#23  
XperienceD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,351
Posts: 7,237
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Here =)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sankha1 View Post
then what happend?
As I said, you probably didn't set the right permissions, and also like I said if you don't have a back up, or CWM which would allow you to flash a stock build.prop then you'll need to reflash your whole ROM and start over.
The Following User Says Thank You to XperienceD For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Vaibhav Chauhan
Old
#24  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 757
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dahod, Gujarat
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sankha1 View Post
yes i did replace the build.prop but with the system version which i manually copy before rooting my device. then what happend?
you should set permission as rw-r--r--
PHONE;- Samsung galaxy s duos gt-s7562
OS:- Android ICS 4.0.4
BASEBAND VERSION:- S7562DDBMJ1
BUILD NO:- IMM76I.S7562XXBMJ1

Guides by me

...PRESS THANKS IF I HELP YOU...
.
The Following User Says Thank You to Vaibhav Chauhan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Sankha1
Old
#25  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 37
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaibhav Chauhan View Post
you should set permission as rw-r--r--
can you guys describe the process step by step ?
 
Vaibhav Chauhan
Old
#26  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 757
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dahod, Gujarat
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sankha1 View Post
can you guys describe the process step by step ?
you can set the permission of built.prop by clicking and holding it in root explorer and you will see the option"permission"
set it as rw-r--r--
PHONE;- Samsung galaxy s duos gt-s7562
OS:- Android ICS 4.0.4
BASEBAND VERSION:- S7562DDBMJ1
BUILD NO:- IMM76I.S7562XXBMJ1

Guides by me

...PRESS THANKS IF I HELP YOU...
.
 
Sankha1
Old
#27  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 37
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaibhav Chauhan View Post
you can set the permission of built.prop by clicking and holding it in root explorer and you will see the option"permission"
set it as rw-r--r--
how to set the permission?
my phone is not booting.
its bootlooping now ( my phone is not starting. though the starting animation are playing at the moment i turn it on but freeze then, at the end of the starting animation.
I open boot loader by pressing Volume down + Power key together until the boot menu appear & Clear "eMMC" 3 times & reboot . but nothing happened.)


so now tell me what to do? can i make my phone work again?
 
Vaibhav Chauhan
Old
#28  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 757
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Dahod, Gujarat
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sankha1 View Post
how to set the permission?
my phone is not booting.
its bootlooping now ( my phone is not starting. though the starting animation are playing at the moment i turn it on but freeze then, at the end of the starting animation.
I open boot loader by pressing Volume down + Power key together until the boot menu appear & Clear "eMMC" 3 times & reboot . but nothing happened.)


so now tell me what to do? can i make my phone work again?
have you made a nandroid backup?
PHONE;- Samsung galaxy s duos gt-s7562
OS:- Android ICS 4.0.4
BASEBAND VERSION:- S7562DDBMJ1
BUILD NO:- IMM76I.S7562XXBMJ1

Guides by me

...PRESS THANKS IF I HELP YOU...
.
 
XperienceD
Old
#29  
XperienceD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,351
Posts: 7,237
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Here =)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sankha1 View Post
how to set the permission?
my phone is not booting.
its bootlooping now ( my phone is not starting. though the starting animation are playing at the moment i turn it on but freeze then, at the end of the starting animation.
I open boot loader by pressing Volume down + Power key together until the boot menu appear & Clear "eMMC" 3 times & reboot . but nothing happened.)


so now tell me what to do? can i make my phone work again?
I've already told you. You were given a link in the first reply to this thread which took you a day or so to finally accept and now you're doing the same thing with this.

Sent from the app on my Z1C...
 
Sankha1
Old
#30  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 37
Join Date: Nov 2013
I have managed to get rid of my "Bootlooping" problem.
& also succeed to bring the navigation bar on my screen.
i just add this two value buttom of the build.prop file

qemu.hw.mainkeys=0
ro.show.navigationbar=0

and bingo! the navigation bar appeared.


Thanks everyone for your kind response & suggestion
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot.jpg
Views:	14
Size:	70.1 KB
ID:	2678795  

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes