Ampere Charging Meter

Do you have problems with your charger or experience terribly slow charging? Check out this helpful tool made by XDA … more

Must Have App Review: AROMA File Manager

Here at XDA we spend a lot of time in our recoveries. Some of our tweaks, hacks, and mods require … more

New Forums Created for Windows 10 Development

Microsoft, looking to be a player in the game of giants with their recent announcement of … more

T-Mobile Expands Its LTE Network

T-Mobile US has announced moreLTE network expansion. The carrierwill provide asignal for the700 MHz band, … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

how to backup current rom of fon

OP ravorocs

9th April 2014, 03:32 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
i hav to backup my current rom of canvas hd A116
previously i hav installed canvas 4 rom which hav issue of not movin my apps to external sd card
9th April 2014, 07:26 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Coimbatore
Thanks Meter: 59
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ravorocs

i hav to backup my current rom of canvas hd A116
previously i hav installed canvas 4 rom which hav issue of not movin my apps to external sd card

Go to backup option in recovery mode nd backup
The rom which ur currently using ll be backed up :thumbup:

Sent from my Canvas HD
The Following User Says Thank You to jayadu For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th April 2014, 08:36 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayadu

Go to backup option in recovery mode nd backup
The rom which ur currently using ll be backed up :thumbup:

Sent from my Canvas HD

when i installed canvas 4 rom...n tried to restore backup from d same...my fon was unable to boot
10th April 2014, 07:02 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Coimbatore
Thanks Meter: 59
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Which recovery r u using??

Sent from my C2305 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
10th April 2014, 06:35 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayadu

Which recovery r u using??

Sent from my C2305 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

i m using stock recovery mode....cwm is nt supported .i thnk backup file is of .backup extension
10th April 2014, 06:44 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Coimbatore
Thanks Meter: 59
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Bro u need to hav a custom recovery to restore ur backed up version
Use twrp recovery
Nd use mobile uncle to flash it

Sent from my C2305 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 10:14 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:11 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by ravorocs

i m using stock recovery mode....cwm is nt supported .i thnk backup file is of .backup extension

Nd ya it u did a backup with CMW thn ull hav to use CMW to restore it

Sent from my C2305 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes