Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,778 Members 38,605 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Bootloop + Error mounting /sdcard/

Tip us?
 
kottek
Old
(Last edited by kottek; 10th April 2014 at 01:46 PM.) Reason: progress
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Feb 2013
Unhappy [Q] Bootloop + Error mounting /sdcard/

Hello!

Silmply tooday i wanted to change my firmware to new Viper. I had old version of Viper 2.x.x ofc for S4 devices


After flashing my phone is bootlooping...
I can go into HBOOT (ver. 1.14.002) but only for 2-3 seconds after that phone is booting again.
Alsow i can get into CW Recovery (v5.8.1.5) but i cant see sdcard...

I have try to find solution but cant even read device info from "fastboot devices" to find RUU - im trying to get it when phone is in CW Recovery mode. CW Recovery is only one method to get still connected do PC when i have bootloop?

Only adb works...

My friends im beggin for help...

Phone is S-off and hopefully not bricked....


P.S. Sorry for my bad english.



I have manage to enter HBOOT and run fastboot.exe
Alsow i could flash twrp 2.6.3.0 but still dont have scdard...
 
808phone
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 439
Join Date: Jan 2014
Second post of this entire board?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1630459
 
kottek
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Feb 2013
The problem is solved.

I had to download RR and get back to fabrick rom. After that i had to unlock HROOT and flash new TWPR. In the end tried again Venom and this time everything was fine.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes