Post Reply

How do I get s off?

10th April 2014, 09:56 PM   |  #11  
Brava27's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 116
 
693 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
I think it's just a quote. I ignored that

Sent from my HTC One_M8
10th April 2014, 10:31 PM   |  #12  
OP Senior Member
Flag rosamond
Thanks Meter: 7
 
447 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brava27

I think it's just a quote. I ignored that

Sent from my HTC One_M8

so the first thing i type into cmd is adb reboot correct?
10th April 2014, 10:36 PM   |  #13  
Brava27's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 116
 
693 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rtubbs85

so the first thing i type into cmd is adb reboot correct?


Ensure device is booted to android with usb debugging enabled.USB 2.0 ports are preferred.You should not be connected using any hubs which may cause connectivity issuesEnsure that lock screen security is disabled on your device.no passcode lockno pattern lockno face lockDownload firewater*HEREPush, Prepare, and Execute firewater:

adb reboot * * **<–important!!!!
adb wait-for-device push firewater /data/local/tmp
adb shell
su
chmod 755 /data/local/tmp/firewater
/data/local/tmp/firewater

*

Agree to the terms and conditions you are prompted withAllow the exploit to do its work.Profit

Sent from my HTC One_M8
10th April 2014, 10:37 PM   |  #14  
OP Senior Member
Flag rosamond
Thanks Meter: 7
 
447 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brava27

Ensure device is booted to android with usb debugging enabled.USB 2.0 ports are preferred.You should not be connected using any hubs which may cause connectivity issuesEnsure that lock screen security is disabled on your device.no passcode lockno pattern lockno face lockDownload firewater*HEREPush, Prepare, and Execute firewater:

adb reboot * * **<–important!!!!
adb wait-for-device push firewater /data/local/tmp
adb shell
su
chmod 755 /data/local/tmp/firewater
/data/local/tmp/firewater

*

Agree to the terms and conditions you are prompted withAllow the exploit to do its work.Profit

Sent from my HTC One_M8

alright so when i type in adb reboot it says device not found
10th April 2014, 10:38 PM   |  #15  
Brava27's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 116
 
693 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Then you have to install the correct drivers and make sure device is in debugging mode usb

Sent from my HTC One_M8
10th April 2014, 10:49 PM   |  #16  
OP Senior Member
Flag rosamond
Thanks Meter: 7
 
447 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brava27

Then you have to install the correct drivers and make sure device is in debugging mode usb

Sent from my HTC One_M8

i have htc drivers installed and still nothing. i cant figure this out i did it with no issue on my m7
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One (M8) Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank