Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] skyrocket T989 would not see a sim

OP ali-rkfd

10th April 2014, 10:15 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
I was playing with service menu and i do not know what i changed ( was half sleep) I was trying to unlock a t-mobile phone. now I am getting no sim error i try unlocking with *#197328440# but when i go to network it states "SHA256_OFF= NO CHANGE." where the guide states it should states = "ON"
thanks for helping this night owl
10th April 2014, 11:21 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
first thing
T989 is not skyrocket
it's hercules
........................
try hard reset or
flash stock firmfare through odin....
10th April 2014, 09:58 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Thanks
Quote:
Originally Posted by r.dhaliwal

first thing
T989 is not skyrocket
it's hercules
........................
try hard reset or
flash stock firmfare through odin....

thanks for correcting will the stock ROM fix the Sim issue?
11th April 2014, 12:47 AM   |  #4  
meekrawb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Katy, TX
Thanks Meter: 933
 
1,382 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ali-rkfd

thanks for correcting will the stock ROM fix the Sim issue?

You need to specify if you have a Hercules or Skyrocket before anyone can help you.
11th April 2014, 12:50 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Skyrocket or Hercules
Quote:
Originally Posted by meekrawb

You need to specify if you have a Hercules or Skyrocket before anyone can help you.

The other member corrected me that t 989 is Hercules
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes