Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,466 Members 50,682 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] skyrocket T989 would not see a sim

Tip us?
 
ali-rkfd
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 33
Join Date: Sep 2012
Default [Q] skyrocket T989 would not see a sim

I was playing with service menu and i do not know what i changed ( was half sleep) I was trying to unlock a t-mobile phone. now I am getting no sim error i try unlocking with *#197328440# but when i go to network it states "SHA256_OFF= NO CHANGE." where the guide states it should states = "ON"
thanks for helping this night owl
 
r.dhaliwal
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: Apr 2014
first thing
T989 is not skyrocket
it's hercules
........................
try hard reset or
flash stock firmfare through odin....
 
ali-rkfd
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 33
Join Date: Sep 2012
Default Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by r.dhaliwal View Post
first thing
T989 is not skyrocket
it's hercules
........................
try hard reset or
flash stock firmfare through odin....
thanks for correcting will the stock ROM fix the Sim issue?
 
meekrawb
Old
#4  
meekrawb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 849
Posts: 1,327
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Katy, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by ali-rkfd View Post
thanks for correcting will the stock ROM fix the Sim issue?
You need to specify if you have a Hercules or Skyrocket before anyone can help you.
 
ali-rkfd
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 33
Join Date: Sep 2012
Default Skyrocket or Hercules

Quote:
Originally Posted by meekrawb View Post
You need to specify if you have a Hercules or Skyrocket before anyone can help you.
The other member corrected me that t 989 is Hercules
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes