Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Android OS goes over my data limit??

OP QuintonS

11th April 2014, 01:26 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Richland, WA
Thanks Meter: 7
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Hello. Recently, my data allowance has been surpassed. I was confused as to how that was possible. I went to check my data usage on my phone and it showed that Android OS has used 2.04GB of data usage out of my 4GB allowance! This is outrageous and unjust for Verizon to charge me for data I did not use!



Can anyone help? I just got this phone. I checked Google backup and all that crap and nothing that would use a ton of data is set! I have my calender, Gmail, contacts, and appdata set and that is all. I was in class today and I haven't used my phone in an hour at least, then I receive a text stating I've gone over; later checking showed I had gone over only 10MB, but it was in my pocket! Further investigation showed that Android has been using all of my data.
Last edited by QuintonS; 11th April 2014 at 01:48 AM.
11th April 2014, 02:15 AM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 7
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by QuintonS

Hello. Recently, my data allowance has been surpassed. I was confused as to how that was possible. I went to check my data usage on my phone and it showed that Android OS has used 2.04GB of data usage out of my 4GB allowance! This is outrageous and unjust for Verizon to charge me for data I did not use!



Can anyone help? I just got this phone. I checked Google backup and all that crap and nothing that would use a ton of data is set! I have my calender, Gmail, contacts, and appdata set and that is all. I was in class today and I haven't used my phone in an hour at least, then I receive a text stating I've gone over; later checking showed I had gone over only 10MB, but it was in my pocket! Further investigation showed that Android has been using all of my data.

Google Backup turned on?
11th April 2014, 02:19 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Richland, WA
Thanks Meter: 7
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hiddenfive

Google Backup turned on?

Below the image, I say I have it off.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes