Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Has Anyone Used Performance Mode?

OP filmaker

10th April 2014, 11:18 PM   |  #1  
filmaker's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 516
 
603 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Have you noticed anything different? Probably not measurable unless you're in a benchmark.

11th April 2014, 12:44 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Frankfurt
Thanks Meter: 403
 
1,048 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by filmaker

Have you noticed anything different? Probably not measurable unless you're in a benchmark.

HTC have said that that mode can be used for non benchmark applications through that developer menu option.
11th April 2014, 02:42 AM   |  #3  
jonathan413's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
958 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by filmaker

Have you noticed anything different? Probably not measurable unless you're in a benchmark.

I enabled it and then went into trickster app and its pretty much just like using the performance governor. Not sure
if it max out the gpu.




Quote:
Originally Posted by puremind

HTC have said that that mode can be used for non benchmark applications through that developer menu option.



Sent from my HTC One_M8 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes