MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more
Post Reply

Is there something I can do to correct this?

9th April 2014, 03:32 PM   |  #1  
evo-t's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Greeley
Thanks Meter: 24
 
125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
So I had in the beginning accidentally erased my OS yet had TWRP. Well it took awhile, but I figured it out and I fixed it. Well I had the One S-off, unlocked with TWRP recovery. Not sure what happened, but I ran an RUU and now I am without an OS, stock recovery, locked boot loader, S-on (not sure how that happened) and I have supercid so my unlock.bin won't work. If I do the whole HTC dev would I get a new unlock token with supercid?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
9th April 2014, 05:19 PM   |  #2  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 891
 
3,046 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by evo-t

So I had in the beginning accidentally erased my OS yet had TWRP. Well it took awhile, but I figured it out and I fixed it. Well I had the One S-off, unlocked with TWRP recovery. Not sure what happened, but I ran an RUU and now I am without an OS, stock recovery, locked boot loader, S-on (not sure how that happened) and I have supercid so my unlock.bin won't work. If I do the whole HTC dev would I get a new unlock token with supercid?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app

I'm not sure about doing the htcdev unlock with supercid. But since you still have super cid, you can flash any RUU you want.
9th April 2014, 06:24 PM   |  #3  
evo-t's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Greeley
Thanks Meter: 24
 
125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aooga

I'm not sure about doing the htcdev unlock with supercid. But since you still have super cid, you can flash any RUU you want.

I thought that, but they all fail. I thought they fail because now I'm S-on again.
9th April 2014, 06:32 PM   |  #4  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 891
 
3,046 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by evo-t

I thought that, but they all fail. I thought they fail because now I'm S-on again.

The only thing you can try is doing the htcdev unlock again. Really strange.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
10th April 2014, 09:04 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 97
 
580 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
An RUU shouldn't fail with super cid. What's the error message?

Sent from my GT-I9305 using xda app-developers app
11th April 2014, 03:54 AM   |  #6  
evo-t's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Greeley
Thanks Meter: 24
 
125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
I can't remember, 155 I think.. supercid didn't seem to do s.... when I was s-off. Anyways I fixed it. Had to go around the block, so to speak. Ran the newest RUU for AT&T (I have T-Mobile) then I got a new unlock token for the stuck supercid. From there I unlocked, installed TWRP, and root. Did s-off and then I flashed the developers RUU and all's well again.

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes