FORUMS

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more

Original Moto G Receives Lollipop, OTA Captured

The original Moto G was released almost two years ago. Motorola still continues to … more

Device Review: No.1 X1 Rugged Smartphone

We are almost at the end of Q2 for 2015, and we have seen most of the flagship phones for the … more

When a Friend or Family Member Asks for a Phone Recommendation, What Do You Tell Them?

The majority of us here at XDA would consider … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Is there something I can do to correct this?

9th April 2014, 03:32 PM |#1  
evo-t's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Greeley
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
So I had in the beginning accidentally erased my OS yet had TWRP. Well it took awhile, but I figured it out and I fixed it. Well I had the One S-off, unlocked with TWRP recovery. Not sure what happened, but I ran an RUU and now I am without an OS, stock recovery, locked boot loader, S-on (not sure how that happened) and I have supercid so my unlock.bin won't work. If I do the whole HTC dev would I get a new unlock token with supercid?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
 
 
9th April 2014, 05:19 PM |#2  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 951
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by evo-t

So I had in the beginning accidentally erased my OS yet had TWRP. Well it took awhile, but I figured it out and I fixed it. Well I had the One S-off, unlocked with TWRP recovery. Not sure what happened, but I ran an RUU and now I am without an OS, stock recovery, locked boot loader, S-on (not sure how that happened) and I have supercid so my unlock.bin won't work. If I do the whole HTC dev would I get a new unlock token with supercid?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app

I'm not sure about doing the htcdev unlock with supercid. But since you still have super cid, you can flash any RUU you want.
9th April 2014, 06:24 PM |#3  
evo-t's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Greeley
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aooga

I'm not sure about doing the htcdev unlock with supercid. But since you still have super cid, you can flash any RUU you want.

I thought that, but they all fail. I thought they fail because now I'm S-on again.
9th April 2014, 06:32 PM |#4  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 951
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by evo-t

I thought that, but they all fail. I thought they fail because now I'm S-on again.

The only thing you can try is doing the htcdev unlock again. Really strange.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
10th April 2014, 09:04 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
An RUU shouldn't fail with super cid. What's the error message?

Sent from my GT-I9305 using xda app-developers app
11th April 2014, 03:54 AM |#6  
evo-t's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Greeley
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
I can't remember, 155 I think.. supercid didn't seem to do s.... when I was s-off. Anyways I fixed it. Had to go around the block, so to speak. Ran the newest RUU for AT&T (I have T-Mobile) then I got a new unlock token for the stuck supercid. From there I unlocked, installed TWRP, and root. Did s-off and then I flashed the developers RUU and all's well again.

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes