Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Calendar + Todo list

OP sonicears

10th April 2014, 03:19 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Trying to figure out the best way to do this. I can't see to get a BR (line break) in zooper.

What I want is a calendar widget that shows something like this;

Agenda
Scheduled Event 1
Scheduled Event 2
Scheduled Event 3
Scheduled Event 4
Scheduled Event 5

Todo List
All Day Event 1
All Day Event 2
All Day Event 3
All Day Event 4
All Day Event 5

For my Scheduled Event items I was going to use something like this (calendar items with times);
$#C0D#=0?#C0SEEE# #C0Skkmm# #C0TITLE#
$#C1D#=0?#C1SEEE# #C1Skkmm#C1TITLE#
$#C2D#=0?#C2SEEE# #C2Skkmm#C2TITLE#
$#C3D#=0?#C3SEEE# #C3Skkmm#C2TITLE#
$#C4D#=0?#C4SEEE# #C4Skkmm#C4TITLE#

For my All Day Event items I was going to use something like this (so I only get todo items, no dates/times);
$#C0D#=1?#C0TITLE#
$#C1D#=1?#C1TITLE#
$#C2D#=1?#C2TITLE#
$#C3D#=1?#C2TITLE#
$#C4D#=1?#C4TITLE#

But I don't want blank lines to be present. I basically use my google calendar as a todo list too. Any items set as all day are my todo items.


Any help would be greatly appreciated.
10th April 2014, 04:21 PM   |  #2  
kwerdenker's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Probably the Zooper Forums
Thanks Meter: 2,369
 
1,413 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonicears

Trying to figure out the best way to do this. I can't see to get a BR (line break) in zooper.

What I want is a calendar widget that shows something like this;


Agenda
Scheduled Event 1
Scheduled Event 2
Scheduled Event 3
Scheduled Event 4
Scheduled Event 5

Todo List
All Day Event 1
All Day Event 2
All Day Event 3
All Day Event 4
All Day Event 5

For my Scheduled Event items I was going to use something like this (calendar items with times);
$#C0D#=0?#C0SEEE# #C0Skkmm# #C0TITLE#
$#C1D#=0?#C1SEEE# #C1Skkmm#C1TITLE#
$#C2D#=0?#C2SEEE# #C2Skkmm#C2TITLE#
$#C3D#=0?#C3SEEE# #C3Skkmm#C2TITLE#
$#C4D#=0?#C4SEEE# #C4Skkmm#C4TITLE#

For my All Day Event items I was going to use something like this (so I only get todo items, no dates/times);
$#C0D#=1?#C0TITLE#
$#C1D#=1?#C1TITLE#
$#C2D#=1?#C2TITLE#
$#C3D#=1?#C2TITLE#
$#C4D#=1?#C4TITLE#

But I don't want blank lines to be present. I basically use my google calendar as a todo list too. Any items set as all day are my todo items.


Any help would be greatly appreciated.

If you use a Rich Text Module, you can just use the enter key as a line break. It will render the same way in the widget as in the editor.
11th April 2014, 08:28 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by kwerdenker

If you use a Rich Text Module, you can just use the enter key as a line break. It will render the same way in the widget as in the editor.

I need a way to do a break programmatically to avoid blank lines in each section.
11th April 2014, 09:39 AM   |  #4  
kwerdenker's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Probably the Zooper Forums
Thanks Meter: 2,369
 
1,413 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonicears

I need a way to do a break programmatically to avoid blank lines in each section.

Put the enter inside of the conditional and not between the conditionals. It will look weird in the editor window but you see it still works in the preview window below.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes