Build Custom Stock Kernel with Linaro GCC 4.9.1

With this guide for Sony devices, you will learn how to build a kernel using the Linaro … more

What’s Your Biggest Reason for Not Owning an iPhone?

With XDA being a community of Android enthusiasts, it is not uncommon to see … more

“New Kernel” for OnePlus One

If you are hungry for a new kernel on your OnePlus One, XDA Senior Member jgcaap‘s … more

GMD GestureControl Gets Lollipop Support

GMD GestureControl is an app that allows you to control your (rooted) devices with multitouch … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

help! tab 3 start only in recovery mode

11th April 2014, 10:08 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Flag bari
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
hi please help me, i have a t210 tab 3 7.0 wifi, i was rooting my tab with kingo app and it said to try the odin mode (into kingo), it has flashed me a clockwork mod recovery and after that my tab doesn't start anymore, i've flashed a twrp and then i flashed a rom, but after that, when i restart my tab, it starts directly in recovery mode, can't start rom!!! please help me. what can i do?
11th April 2014, 10:13 AM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Flag bari
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by holmson93

hi please help me, i have a t210 tab 3 7.0 wifi, i was rooting my tab with kingo app and it said to try the odin mode (into kingo), it has flashed me a clockwork mod recovery and after that my tab doesn't start anymore, i've flashed a twrp and then i flashed a rom, but after that, when i restart my tab, it starts directly in recovery mode, can't start rom!!! please help me. what can i do?

i have done full wipe before flashing the rom, so the problem is another.
my last possibility is flashing stock rom with odin, i hope it will work, now i'm downloading it, i read on a forum that maybe the recovery that kingo flashed has breaked the data partition, if it's that, what can i do to fix it?
11th April 2014, 10:26 AM |#3  
Aeyan Ashraf's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ★◢↿ALIGARH↾◣★
Thanks Meter: 1,082
 
479 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by holmson93

i have done full wipe before flashing the rom, so the problem is another.
my last possibility is flashing stock rom with odin, i hope it will work, now i'm downloading it, i read on a forum that maybe the recovery that kingo flashed has breaked the data partition, if it's that, what can i do to fix it?

I think you have soft bricked your tab . Yeah , stock firmware flashing is your last hope . Otherwise if it again fails then it is a hard brick & it will be very difficult to revive your tab .

Don't forget to press thanks If I helped you in anyway .

Sent from my GT-I9082 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
11th April 2014, 11:12 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Flag bari
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aeyan Ashraf

I think you have soft bricked your tab . Yeah , stock firmware flashing is your last hope . Otherwise if it again fails then it is a hard brick & it will be very difficult to revive your tab .

Don't forget to press thanks If I helped you in anyway .

Sent from my GT-I9082 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

saint odin worked !! yeah, i can close the thread
11th April 2014, 11:15 AM |#5  
Aeyan Ashraf's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ★◢↿ALIGARH↾◣★
Thanks Meter: 1,082
 
479 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by holmson93

saint odin worked !! yeah, i can close the thread

Weel , It is nice to see that your tab has recovered . Yes , you must close this thread immediately .

Don;t forget to press thanks If I helped you in anyway .
11th April 2014, 12:24 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
same troubles...
Having the same troubles with my new tab 3 7inch wifi.

Odin & stock rom are the only way out....i can reinstall and root the stock rom, but each time i try to install a zip file the tab only reboot in recovery.....

I don't know yet if using a pre-rooted rom via odin can solve the issue..... i'll try soon.....
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes