Post Reply

[Q] Evo 3D flashed back to stock, wifi & 4G not Working

OP ianc10

9th April 2014, 02:24 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Hello, I finally found a stock ROM to go back to. Now however after flashing it, my wifi and 4G are not working. I saw a post on here for some ROM images that are supposed to fix that, but the download links don't work.

Anyone know how I can get this rooted phone back to a stock ROM, with the wifi and 4G working?

Thanks,
Ian
10th April 2014, 10:00 PM   |  #2  
EM|NEM's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 386
 
918 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ianc10

Hello, I finally found a stock ROM to go back to. Now however after flashing it, my wifi and 4G are not working. I saw a post on here for some ROM images that are supposed to fix that, but the download links don't work.

Anyone know how I can get this rooted phone back to a stock ROM, with the wifi and 4G working?

Thanks,
Ian

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1248838
basically all you need to do is use this app to flash kernel and your wifi will be fixed
11th April 2014, 07:08 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Oh, my phone is CDMA, not GSM
Quote:
Originally Posted by EM|NEM

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1248838
basically all you need to do is use this app to flash kernel and your wifi will be fixed

Thanks for that.. my phone unfortunately though is a CDMA instead of GSM. This looks great.. anything like this for CDMA?
Thanks,
Ian
11th April 2014, 12:48 PM   |  #4  
EM|NEM's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 386
 
918 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
It supports both cdma and gsm. as long as you use the correct rom.zip this will work for you
check out the app thread for more info
11th April 2014, 01:16 PM   |  #5  
hossman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 243
 
553 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
When you say WiFi is not working does it say error or what happens when you turn it on?

Wimax 4g is being retired so you may just not have it in your area anymore

Sent from my Evo V 4G using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added at 08:16 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:11 AM ----------

What ROM did you flash?

Sent from my Evo V 4G using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in EVO 3D Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank