FORUMS

Make Your Network Smart – XDA Xposed Tuesday

We rave about the features and abilities of our smartphones. However, in order for … more

Dr.Ketan Brings The S6 Theme Store To The Note 4

Dr.Ketan has submitted a video to the forums showing a functional port of the Galaxy S6 … more

Do You Have Insurance on Your Smartphone?

While affordable smartphones are becoming more available, the majority of high-end flagships … more

Apple Music Will Increase iTunes Match to 100,000 Songs

The battle for music streaming subscription dominance is starting to really heat … more

Mobile Data

236 posts
Thanks Meter: 59
 
By Schokonuss, Senior Member on 11th April 2014, 07:20 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello,
A friend of mine has the RAZR i and suddenly on one day his mobile data didn't work anymore for an unknown reason. Wie tried almost everything that came into my mind (reboot, take out SIM, check all the settings...).
The problem is, he doesn't want to factory reset (of course) cause he has many important data.
The phone is on stock ROM, not rooted.

Thanks in advance.
 
 
11th April 2014, 07:24 AM |#2  
Chamelleon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kraków
Thanks Meter: 178
 
Donate to Me
More
I think only ways is to root phone and edit file with apn settings.
The Following User Says Thank You to Chamelleon For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th April 2014, 07:32 AM |#3  
Schokonuss's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Forst
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chamelleon

I think only ways is to root phone and edit file with apn settings.

Hm.. That's actually bad :/
Is there any possibility to find out what has caused that problem? I'm quite proficient with phones actually (rooted, unlocked bootloader and custom ROM) respectively I have experience in phone related things.

Any other ideas or help?
11th April 2014, 08:34 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Flag Tübingen
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Do you know, if your friend has Vodafone? Mobile Data with Vodafone doesn´t work in whole Germany at the Moment.
The Following User Says Thank You to mario93 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th April 2014, 11:38 AM |#5  
Schokonuss's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Forst
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mario93

Do you know, if your friend has Vodafone? Mobile Data with Vodafone doesn´t work in whole Germany at the Moment.

Yes, he has! Thank you! That's it
11th April 2014, 01:32 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Hamburg, DE
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mario93

Do you know, if your friend has Vodafone? Mobile Data with Vodafone doesn´t work in whole Germany at the Moment.

I have also Vodafone but had no Mobile Data Problems today. I am from Germany.
But i use only GPRS + EDGE... maybee its only UMTS with Problems? Try switching to 2G.

One time i have had the same problem. My Mobile Data was broken for nothing.
I couldn´t fix it and after a few hours and some reboots it was working again.
Think that was also a problem by Vodafone...
The Following User Says Thank You to 5m00v3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes