Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,477 Members 41,685 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Time and Date WAY OFF and no WIFI

Tip us?
 
stunts513
Old
#61  
stunts513's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 608
Posts: 2,214
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: New Braunfels, TX

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilmonk3 View Post
C:\Users\TECH\Desktop\KFFirstAide100>adb shell
* daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
* daemon started successfully *
shell@android:/ $ idme print
idme print
Reading idme data ...
Could not open /dev/block/mmcblk0!
Can't read the idme.
255|shell@android:/ $
i may have missed something epically simple, type this
Code:
adb shell
su
idme print
see if it reports the same thing or not, i would think you would need superuser access to even touch that file. I am so used to having root access by default on a adb shell i completely forgot that amazon os tends to need it for executing commands.
My Wallpaper Fix for KF2, KFHD 7", and KFHD 8.9" is HERE
Please Read the instructions and use the debugger if you run into errors.
My own modified adb drivers for just about all kindles (includes old twrp and cm versions) HERE
Tablet UI Patch for latest CM10.1 build HERE!

Please send complaints to /dev/null
 
lilmonk3
Old
#62  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 47
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by stunts513 View Post
i may have missed something epically simple, type this
Code:
adb shell
su
idme print
see if it reports the same thing or not, i would think you would need superuser access to even touch that file. I am so used to having root access by default on a adb shell i completely forgot that amazon os tends to need it for executing commands.

C:\Users\TECH\Desktop\KFFirstAide100>adb shell
shell@android:/ $ su
su
shell@android:/ # idme print
idme print
Reading idme data ...
version: 1.2
boardid: 8030800000000000
serial: D059A0A024540EP5
mac: F0A2253D4559
sec: K0NYSPMK13IAGLUC9B93
bt: F0A225400980
pid: 00000000000000000000000000000000
pid2: 00000000000000000000000000000000
bootmode: 1
postmode: ↨
mfg:
shell@android:/ #
 
stunts513
Old
#63  
stunts513's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 608
Posts: 2,214
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: New Braunfels, TX

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilmonk3 View Post
C:\Users\TECH\Desktop\KFFirstAide100>adb shell
shell@android:/ $ su
su
shell@android:/ # idme print
idme print
Reading idme data ...
version: 1.2
boardid: 8030800000000000
serial: D059A0A024540EP5
mac: F0A2253D4559
sec: K0NYSPMK13IAGLUC9B93
bt: F0A225400980
pid: 00000000000000000000000000000000
pid2: 00000000000000000000000000000000
bootmode: 1
postmode: ↨
mfg:
shell@android:/ #
Yay this proves i was a moron. Now the question is, if idme can read this data, why can't the wifi module? I think i'm going to see if i can get hashcode to look at this if he's not busy because it's a bit more complex as to why it would be doing what its doing now.
My Wallpaper Fix for KF2, KFHD 7", and KFHD 8.9" is HERE
Please Read the instructions and use the debugger if you run into errors.
My own modified adb drivers for just about all kindles (includes old twrp and cm versions) HERE
Tablet UI Patch for latest CM10.1 build HERE!

Please send complaints to /dev/null
 
stunts513
Old
#64  
stunts513's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 608
Posts: 2,214
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: New Braunfels, TX

 
DONATE TO ME
Oh thought I might add you may wanna flash the original boot0 block back onto the device and see if the command works now on it as well since I made a stupid mistake. It more than likely was good considering the behavior yours is still exhibiting.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire HD using Tapatalk
My Wallpaper Fix for KF2, KFHD 7", and KFHD 8.9" is HERE
Please Read the instructions and use the debugger if you run into errors.
My own modified adb drivers for just about all kindles (includes old twrp and cm versions) HERE
Tablet UI Patch for latest CM10.1 build HERE!

Please send complaints to /dev/null
 
lilmonk3
Old
#65  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 47
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by stunts513 View Post
Oh thought I might add you may wanna flash the original boot0 block back onto the device and see if the command works now on it as well since I made a stupid mistake. It more than likely was good considering the behavior yours is still exhibiting.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire HD using Tapatalk
All looks about the same with the BAD boot0 except post mode..

sec: S6E6G9PQOL14PYSU3661
bt: F0A225108C62
pid: 00000000000000000000000000000000
pid2: 00000000000000000000000000000000
bootmode: 1
postmode: ▲
mfg:
shell@android:/ #
 
stunts513
Old
#66  
stunts513's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 608
Posts: 2,214
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: New Braunfels, TX

 
DONATE TO ME
Still trying to get @Hashcode to look at this thread when he gets a chance.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire HD using Tapatalk
My Wallpaper Fix for KF2, KFHD 7", and KFHD 8.9" is HERE
Please Read the instructions and use the debugger if you run into errors.
My own modified adb drivers for just about all kindles (includes old twrp and cm versions) HERE
Tablet UI Patch for latest CM10.1 build HERE!

Please send complaints to /dev/null
The Following User Says Thank You to stunts513 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
lilmonk3
Old
#67  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 47
Join Date: Jan 2014
I am starting to wonder if one of the SM fuses near the wifi/gps chip is blown... I have experience in replacing and or bypassing those as I repair TVs and those blow often tvs.. If Hashcode doesnt have any other ideas, I think I will tear it apart and start testing the SM fuses and see what I find..

Link to onboard chip. http://d3nevzfk7ii3be.cloudfront.net...QLVfreIa1.huge
 
Judge Joseph Dredd
Old
#68  
Judge Joseph Dredd's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator - Judgment is Coming
Thanks Meter 25,538
Posts: 15,133
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Mega-City One
Thread closed as per OP. Thank you.



THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes