FORUMS

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

I/O Summary: How Android M Handles Power And Charging

In the spirit of improving the core Android experience, Google is changing Android … more

[Q] Anyway for Asphalt 8:Airbone to run on High/Medium settings in XMS 4.3 Stock??

Thanks Meter: 0
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Asphalt 8 runs well on my XMS 4.3 (Stock, Rooted,UB) with GL2SD. But it seems that i can't manually select the medium or high settings. These options are blacked out. There is not too much detail and motion blur in the default settings i.e. Very Low and Low. The build.prop trick doesn't work.
 
 
11th April 2014, 06:14 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Thumbs up GL tools
Download and install gl tools from the attachement !
click on 'enable custom setting for this app' and then 'fake gpu info' !
then choose adreno320!
minimize gl tools and open asphalt 8 .....then u'll probably be able to play it in high graphics!
Attached Files
File Type: apk GLTools107XDA.apk - [Click for QR Code] (1.83 MB, 113 views)
Last edited by KayDe2797; 11th April 2014 at 06:18 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to KayDe2797 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th April 2014, 09:07 AM |#3  
paper13579's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag dublin
Thanks Meter: 264
 
More
WRONG SECTION

Sent from my C2004 using xda app-developers app
12th April 2014, 11:07 AM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KayDe2797

Download and install gl tools from the attachement !
click on 'enable custom setting for this app' and then 'fake gpu info' !
then choose adreno320!
minimize gl tools and open asphalt 8 .....then u'll probably be able to play it in high graphics!

not working on xm
13th April 2014, 06:34 AM |#5  
zeyad xu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 202
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adj1017

not working on xm

i have an m dual and i play on high w/o modifying anything
13th April 2014, 08:21 AM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeyad xu

i have an m dual and i play on high w/o modifying anything

maybe you have the latest version.does it lag? cause others say it lags
when they update to the latest version
14th April 2014, 03:09 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KayDe2797

Download and install gl tools from the attachement !
click on 'enable custom setting for this app' and then 'fake gpu info' !
then choose adreno320!
minimize gl tools and open asphalt 8 .....then u'll probably be able to play it in high graphics!

No it doesn't work mate.. settings remain the same
14th April 2014, 04:55 PM |#8  
ansebovi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 844
 
More
i can use high in latest asphalt version 1.3.01 using XMD android 4.3....
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-04-14-21-22-46.png
Views:	132
Size:	192.7 KB
ID:	2685957   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-04-14-21-21-33.jpg
Views:	120
Size:	44.7 KB
ID:	2685958   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-04-14-21-20-25.jpg
Views:	102
Size:	47.7 KB
ID:	2685959  
The Following User Says Thank You to ansebovi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th April 2014, 12:39 AM |#9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evil-Droid

No it doesn't work mate.. settings remain the same

download the latest version it will solve your problem
16th April 2014, 07:33 PM |#10  
paper13579's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag dublin
Thanks Meter: 264
 
More
I have a locked bootloader rooted c2004 firmware. I have 1 gb internal and 32 gb external. This game is 1.5 gb. So is there anyway at all to download this game directly onto my sd card. because i only have 1 gb, i cannot download onto my internal memory then transfer. So is there any fix for my problem?

Sent from my C2004 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes